My very first blog post… Let me introduce myself. I am living in Pittsburgh, PA with my husband, Grant, and our dog Kaiser. We moved here from Norfolk, VA just over a year ago so I could start my neonatology fellowship (for those who don’t know, that is the specialty training doctors go through to become a baby doctor working in neonatal intensive care units).

I spend a ton of time in the hospital, studying, researching, and generally doing nerdy things to further my medical training. In my off time, I love to keep busy with crafting, concerts, movies, etc. I taught myself how to make jewelry back in my 4th year of medical school, taught myself how to knit during residency, and recently became obsessed with all things nail-related.ย 

I was going to set up an Etsy shop to sell jewelry and knitted items, but I found I couldn’t part with the non-gift pieces I made. I just loved them too much! So here comes the blog where I can just post pictures of the things I create and make y’all jealous instead! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

Leave a Reply

