Julep Maven Madness

I love Julep and when I saw all the advertisements on Facebook for their Maven program, I was hooked. For those of you who don’t know about it yet, it’s the best thing ever! You sign up, take a little quiz about your style, get assigned to a “Maven style,” and get a free box of goodies. Then there are monthly boxes based on your style profile (but you can change it at will if you want) that are $20 with 2 nail polishes and some add-ons.

My Maven style is Bombshell, but I always love the stuff for Boho Glam and It Girl as well. My October box was amazing – it had 3 nail polishes (the 2 that came with my style and one add-on), an eyeliner, and some yummy candy corn.

I haven’t had a chance to do full manicures of any of the colors yet, but I did a quick swatch before my current manicure.

Image

Emphasis on the quick swatch (aka that middle finger was super messy). My index finger is Valerie, which Julep describes as turquoise with gold shimmer, but it really looks more forest green in person. The gold sparkle is really nice though! My middle finger is Ciara, which I LOVE (despite the messiness of the above swatch). It comes out as a purpleish jelly with blue-green and purple sparkles. Very pretty. And last but not least, Cleopatra is on my ring finger. It’s a black matte/suede finish. I like it, but I’m not sure how often I’ll actually wear it. Maybe with some stamping on it or something like that.

Love Julep!

One thought on “Julep Maven Madness

Leave a Reply

