Ray of Light

I needed glitter detox after my last manicure. So I was planning on doing a lovely matte grey…. theeeeen I ran across one of my all-time favorite polishes. Deborah Lippmann’s Ray of Light – a ridiculously gorgeous royal blue semi-jelly filled with multicolored flakies. I lusted after this polish for months before biting the bullet and spending the $$ for a Deborah Lippmann polish. I’ve actually only worn this once before because when worn alone, it takes forever to dry. Plus, layering the flakies detracts from this particular polish. I recently found an amazing royal blue polish that almost identically matches the base jelly color. My OPI Eurso Euro is a great match! So I had to try it again! And I was most definitely not disappointed!

Image

The base color leans toward blue-purple in certain lights. The flakies range from red to gold to green.

Image

Image

In different lights, the base color looks darker but the gold flakies pop out.

Overall, I looove this polish! I imagine you could easily dupe it by using a royal blue base coat and a clear flakie topcoat that leans toward red-gold, but I’m happy with my Ray of Light. Here, I used 2 coats of my OPI Eurso Euro and one coat of Deborah Lippmann Ray of Light.

So, not quite a glitter detox. But I really can’t stay away from shiny things.

6 thoughts on “Ray of Light

Leave a Reply

