Green Graffiti Nails

I saw this amazing idea awhile ago and couldn’t wait to copy it. Chit Chat Nails did a twin blog post and used one of the Bundle Monster image plates from the Create Your Own set. http://www.chitchatnails.com/2013/10/18/twin-post-with-nail-call-part-2/

Gorgeous, right? Instead of the grey gradient, I used bright green. But otherwise, mine is practically identical… and I love it!

Image

 

Image

 

I absolutely love this! I think it’s one of my best manicures, don’t you?!

My thumb and pinky have China Glaze Four Leaf Clover, which is a lovely kelly green. And here’s what I did with the remaining nails:

  • 2 coats of Zoya Purity (white)
  • Sponge gradient with Zoya Purity and China Glaze Four Leaf Clover
  • A thin coat of OPI I Juggle… Men (you can’t really see this – it’s a very subtle glitter topcoat)
  • Stamp using Orly Liquid Vinyl (black) with Bundle Monster BM-416 splatter stamp
  • 1 coat of Zoya Gilty (an amazing gold flakie topcoat)
  • A generous topcoat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl

A few things… I got Zoya Gilty in a 3 pack (the Gilty Pleasures trio) with Zoya Purity and Raven. I wanted to see if I’d like Purity better than my go-to white polish (Sephora by OPI A Ha! Moment). I don’t! Zoya Purity applies unevenly and is difficult to make it look good. I won’t be using it very much.

Also, this is the first time I’ve stamped with Orly Liquid Vinyl. I thought it would be good, but it comes out more sheer than I’d like. Maybe I’ll try stamping with my new Zoya Raven. Does anyone have a good black polish they stamp with?

Next, I LOVE LOVE LOVE Zoya Gilty. The gold flakes are of varied sizes, lay nice and flat, and are so plentiful in the polish that you only need 1 coat to get a great look.

Lastly, my new topcoat! I’ve only used it twice, but I really love it! I was a Seche Vite girl all the way, but after reading reviews on HK Girl, I needed to try it. It definitely lives up to the hype. It doesn’t smear nail art, covers in a nice thick gel-like manner, and best of all barely has any shrinkage! I have much less tip wear and shrinkage from the sides and bottom than when I was using Seche Vite. Highly recommend!

Check out Chit Chat Nails’ site to see the original idea.

11 thoughts on “Green Graffiti Nails

Leave a Reply

