Colorful French manicure

Image

 

Meh… that’s pretty much my thought on this manicure. I don’t hate it, but I certainly don’t love it. I like each color separately, I like the combo of them together, and it’s not messy or anything. But there’s something about it that I’m not thrilled about. I’m not a huge fan of French manicures for myself – I think they’re pretty and classy but never enjoy the look on my own nails.

Oh… something I am a fan of! Before I removed that gorgeous ILNP Birefringence, I stamped some Orly Luxe on using Konad’s M83 plate. It was amazing 🙂

Image

 

Mmmm some yummy red wine too!

Anyways, back to my “meh manicure.” The purple is Born Pretty #11 and the orange is Formula X Uber. I really like the holos from Born Pretty Store. I bought both #11 and #12. I do have to say that I was not a fan the rest of the stuff I bought from them. I purchased 2 rings and an iPhone case. Only one ring arrived in my package and the iPhone case only slightly resembled the one represented online. It also took about 6 weeks for it to arrive. I do appreciate that the items from Born Pretty are extremely fairly priced and that shipping is internationally free, so I will excuse the long shipping time. However despite communicating to their customer service, I have yet to receive the missing item. I would definitely purchase nail polish and other nail art tools from them again, but I’ll stay clear of other items.

That’s enough of my Born Pretty rant! Here are some more pics of my underwhelming nails.

Image

 

Image

 

I don’t know how long I’ll keep this manicure. I’m debating just taking it off now! But I, of course, dislike my naked nails and am not sure what I’d put on instead.

4 thoughts on “Colorful French manicure

  1. gingerlovesmakeup

    Love the born pretty polish. Too bad you didn’t love this mani that much. I think it is very pretty.
    Have you thought of pairing a simple grey / nude / mushroom coloured polish with neon tips? Saw it a while ago and I thought it looked awesome.

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      I definitely have! But again, I think it’s just French manicures in general that I dislike on myself. I am actually planning to change my nails up tonight and do a grey/ neon mixture – great minds right?!

      Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Yes – I always like them on other people but not on me. Thanks for the tag! I posted my answers earlier today… sounds like we have pretty similar answers 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

