Get to know me tag

Ginger from Ginger Loves Make-Up (gingerlovesmakeup.wordpress.com) tagged me in the “Get to know you” tag! Just makes me think of the song – getting to know you, getting to know all about you… Anyways, here goes:

Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Stick straight.

Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I go to a salon for highlights. I don’t trust myself with my hair!

Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it?
I try to change it, but my sad stick straight hair won’t keep a curl or do anything exciting. For work, I usually pull it up in a bun or braid. Sometimes I try styles I see on Pinterest, and every now and again it works.

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
Manis – I definitely do my own. I went to a salon recently and ended up sad that I paid for something I can do better on my own. Pedis – I usually do my own, but there’s something so satisfactory about the foot pampering/ sitting in a massage chair/ drinking wine combo.

How often do you change your nail polish?
Usually about 2-3 times a week. I get polish ADD and will only keep a manicure longer than 2-3 days if it’s amazingly gorgeous. Chips really bother me so I’ll change it up if I see even the smallest chip.

Do you polish your toes in winter or just in summer?
All year long! I love having bare feet, even if it’s just at home. So I like having my toes looking cute and polished year round.

How long does it take you to put on your make up?
10-15 minutes.

What do you do first, face or eyes?
Face.

Do you collect make-up or do you just buy what you need and when you need it?
I usually buy it as I need it, but sometimes I can’t resist a beautiful new eyeshadow or lipgloss.

How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Only for costumes.

Do you do a full-face make-up everyday?
Yes, but that really just includes concealer with powder, mascara, and a little eyeshadow. When I have more time, I like to spend it on my eyes with some eyeliner and more involved eyeshadow. I usually don’t wear lipstick though. I go for chapstick or slightly tinted lipgloss.

Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with your family?
If I know I’m not going to see another person other than my husband, then I usually go make-up free. Otherwise, I always put a little make-up on.

Would you leave the house without make-up on?
Only when I walk my dog in the early morning. Otherwise, nope.

How many high-end products do you own?
More than is appropriate for my back account. I decided a few years ago that I wanted to own less but better quality make-up. So pretty much everything I put on my face is either mid- or high-end.

Do you plan your OOTD every night or when you’re getting dressed?
While I’m getting dressed. Usually it’s simple because I mainly wear scrubs.

How often do you change your handbag?
Every time I change my outfit! I own way too many handbags (is that even possible?!), and I love utilizing them all.

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
This is extremely varied. When I’m on service (aka working in the NICU), I wake up at 4:30am or 5:40am (with a few presses of my snooze button) depending on the hospital at which I’m working. When I’m working in the research lab, I wake up between 6:30-7am. I’m a night owl, so I usually don’t go to bed before midnight. When I’m on call (working overnight in the NICU), I usually don’t sleep for a good 24-36 hours and then crash when I get home. On weekends, I sleep as much as I can to catch up! And that’s more than you ever wanted to know about my sleep habits!

Left-handed or right-handed?
Right.

How tall are you?
5’8”.

How many pets do you have?
One – my adorably hyper dog, Kaiser.

Image

How do you blog?
I try to get in 1-2 posts a week, schedule permitting.

Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Every single one! I try to always reply to comments on my posts.

Do you keep a list of products you see on other blogs?
I keep a nail polish wish list, but not other beauty products.

How did you come up with your blog name?
Not terribly creative here – I’m a doctor and I love crafty things and people.

What’s your favorite color?
I can’t pick just one! Probably a mint green/ teal, but I love blues and purple.

Do you swear?
Like a sailor with Tourettes! Since starting to work with children, I’ve learned how to curb this habit. I now work solely with babies, so it’s ok if I let a curse word or two slip 🙂

What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Cleaning a bit, grocery shopping, painting my nails (duh!), and seeing The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug with the husband!!

Thanks for getting to know me! Feel free to post all about yourself too.

9 thoughts on “Get to know me tag

  1. Pingback: Get To Know Me Tag! | Tasha's Face

  2. Catherine Dream

    Haha, aw, I love these posts, loving reading the answers!
    Polish ADD : D
    Oh hon, your sleeping is just as crazy as mine, but at least you have a reason! I knew you were working at the neonatal unit, but what’s that about a research lab?
    Oh my lord, Kaiser. <33

    Reply

Leave a Reply

