Peekaboo holo

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before (haha), but I loooove holographic polishes. Especially the Color Club ones – they have the most jam-packed holo for good prices. As I recently said, I love it so much I’d pour it all over my body as body paint… if only there was enough in the bottle for that and for my nails!

Image

 

Gorgeous, right?! I call it my peekaboo manicure because it reminds me of a curtain drape drawing back and revealing the polish underneath. Peekaboo, I seeee you orange polish!

Image

 

Here’s what I did:

  • Base color: Illamasqua Purity, a beautiful pastel peach color that applies so easily. It looks more orangey in the pictures, but it really is more of a cantaloupe peach.
  • Taped using an angled sticker (See the next picture)
  • Top color: Color Club Eternal Beauty, a beautiful grape purple holo. I only used 1 coat… 1 coat! And it still looks that amazing.

Image

 

Silly me – I wanted to show the sticker I used, and I showed it flipped around. See how pretty this linear holo is?! Gorgeous!

Image

 

And more pics – ignore the red lobster hands please!

And I wanted to show another polish I had on recently, Julep Blakely. It’s a really pretty grey shimmer with shifts to purple and green. From what I’ve seen, it’s an exact dupe of Peace & Love & OPI and Essie For the Twill of It. I got it for super cheap during one of Julep’s big sales.

Image

 

I did a really impatient manicure with this one and ended up with a lot of bubbles. I also used my favorite topper – ILNP (I Love Nail Polish) My Private Rainbow, a holographic topcoat. This topcoat comes in 3 versions: linear, scattered, or a combo. I bought the linear version, and I love it! I mean, the ability to make any polish holographic?! That’s a superpower I never dreamed of! 🙂 It looked really good over Julep Blakely, but the above pic doesn’t do it justice.

Theme of this post – Nicole loves holos!

Leave a Reply

