Holographic Essie Sable Collar

I have a pretty simple manicure on right now. I knew I couldn’t top my last one at the moment, so it was time for a palate cleanser. I’ve had Essie’s Sable Collar for awhile and haven’t worn it yet, so I figured it was high time. Then I added my holographic top coat from ILNP (My Private Rainbow) because everything is better with a lot of sparkle and holographicy goodness!

Image

 

Sable Collar is a really nice greyish brown with pink-red shimmer. I added 2 coats of ILNP’s My Private Rainbow, which makes it a bit more silvery and brings out some purple undertones. I think it looks amazing with the holographic topcoat…. but then again, I think everything looks better when there’s holo involved!

Here are some more pictures in different lighting:

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

I used my Seche Vite topcoat over it all, so you can see a little more tip wear than usual. These pics were taken the day after putting the polish on.

I really like this, but I’m dying to play with my new MoYou plates that just arrived!

 

4 thoughts on “Holographic Essie Sable Collar

    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks! Yeah, ILNP makes some amazing polishes. Have you seen previews for her spring line? There are even more multichromes and holos coming out. Time to save up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

