The Nail Challenge Collaborative: Untrieds Week 2

I’m not as thrilled with my second run at the untried challenge. I like it, but it’s definitely not my favorite.

First, in sunlight (actual sunlight – woohoo! What a nice reprieve from the long, grey cloudiness in Pittsburgh):

Image

I did have to cut my nails down after some continued peeling was happening around the edges. So back to nubbins!

And now inside lighting:

Image

I used:

  • Base color: Julep Celia – a gorgeous chrome/metallic teal with hardcore shimmer that was really hard to capture in the pics.
  • Stamping plate: MoYou London Suki Collection 01 (pic to follow)… yet another amazing image plate from MoYou! I can’t get enough!
  • Stamping color: Essie Good as Gold – a perfect gold chrome polish that I finally broke down and bought, specifically for stamping. My pinky didn’t quite transfer the whole image, but that’s likely because I took a little extra time to figure out where to place it.

Again, all untried polishes and an untried stamping plate.

Image

Gorgeous, right?! As you can probably guess, I used the top left corner images using the fan and flower branches. I love MoYou’s full image plates. This was my first time playing with them though, so I think I could use some practice getting a good image. I’ve seen that some people use a cutout of a nail image to figure out the best areas to stamp… maybe I’ll try that.

Anyways, pretty but not my favorite.

See what the other NCC ladies are doing!

 

5 thoughts on “The Nail Challenge Collaborative: Untrieds Week 2

Leave a Reply

