April Nail Challenge Collaborative: Week 1 Game of Thrones!

April’s theme for the NCC is Music, Movies, & TV. Such a great theme and sooo many ideas. My first one coincides nicely with the return of Game of Thrones! I’ve read some of the books – enough to be warned of the nasty Red Wedding and then some. So I’m excited to see some of the upcoming developments in the show and how they’ll portray it on screen. HBO has done such a great job bringing those books to life so far!

Image

I started with a polish I bought back in February from I Love Nail Polish – Undenied. It’s one of the gorgeous ultrachromes from Barbra’s new Spring collection. There’s a purple-burgundy-red-gold shift that is absolutely stunning! I wore it on its own for a day or two, then decided it was a great base color for a dragon-themed manicure for the NCC. Because who doesn’t love the dragons? And Daenerys? She’s such a badass.

I stamped using Messy Mansion’s MM21 plate – it has some amazing images including dragons, scales, koi fish, and even mermaids. I stamped using Essie’s Good as Gold, one of the best stamping polishes I’ve found outside of Konad!

Image

Just look at that index and middle finger! It shows the beautiful range of colors.

Image

Not the best pic of my nails, but the above picture shows part of the chainmail my crafty husband made out of soda tops.

Is anyone else gearing up for Game of Thrones tomorrow night? I’m so excited! Here’s to the Mother of Dragons!

And check out the other manicures the NCC has thought up for April’s theme:

 

9 thoughts on “April Nail Challenge Collaborative: Week 1 Game of Thrones!

  1. aishaaaxo

    You’re nails look so amazing. I have always wanted to watch games of thrones but never got to watch it x

    Reply
  2. Craftynail

    Yup! We DVRd the new episode. But i think i need a refresher since it feels like its been forever! Other than the jawdropping part, i cant remember what else was happenin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

