April NCC #3: Don’t cross the streams!

Apologies for my brief hiatus – I was on vacation. Despite growing up in New York, I had never been to Niagara Falls… a travesty that I finally remedied. Unfortunately, it was still cold so most of the major attractions like Maid of the Mist were closed. But I shopped and wine tasted enough to make up for that 🙂

I finally edited pictures from a buttload (yes, that is a technical measurement… non-metric, obviously) of slightly older manicures, so I will have more posts coming up soon! First on the list is the 3rd Nail Challenge mani for April (theme: music, movies, tv).

As I’m sure you have gleaned from previous posts, I’m just slightly obsessed with the 80s – music, style, movies, the list goes on! One of my all-time favorite movies from the 80s is Ghostbusters. When I was a child, I did go through a phase of being terrified of the Stay Puft marshmallow man, but I never lost my love! Bill Murray is just pure sarcastic comedic gold! So of course, I had to do a Ghostbusters-themed mani for the challenge.

Image

So if you’re familiar with the movie (and if you’re not, may God have mercy on your poor soul… please go out and watch it immediately!), I’m sure you are able to tell my inspiration. My index and middle finger are supposed to be the crossing streams from the proton packs. My ring finger is the Ghostbusters logo, and my pinky is supposed to be dripping ectoplasm from Slimer.

Image

Image

Polishes used:

  • Index & middle: base is Zoya Dream (stunning deep blue holo), streams have a line of Formula X Pyrotechnic (cherry red) and China Glaze Sun of a Peach (neon peach) over it. The “electric” zappy curved lines (lol, don’t know what to call those) are Sally Hansen Blue-Away
  • Ring finger: Formula X White Matter stamped with Formula X Pyrotechnic using MoYou London Time Traveller 01 (Back to the 80s plate)
  • Pinky: Formula X White Matter with Julep Tatum (a shimmery lime green)

So what do you think? Dogs and cats living together – mass hysteria?

Check out the other Nail Challenge Collaborative manis!

 

5 thoughts on “April NCC #3: Don’t cross the streams!

  1. Kelley @ Deliciously UnPolished

    I love it! And Ghostbusters is such a classic, it should be required watching, haha!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks, friend! I love that part too… but one of my all-time favorite lines is in the beginning where he says, “You’re right…. no human being would stack books like that.” I say that randomly and get super excited when someone picks up on the reference 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

