Swatches: ILNP Charmingly Purple, piCture pOlish Peacock, and Nails Inc Porchester Square

Just a quick post showing off a few swatches I’ve done over the past few months.

1-IMG_0218

First up is this gorgeous purple holo: Charmingly Purple from I Love Nail Polish. It was a part of ILNP’s Spring Collection 2014 and I absolutely love it! Charmingly Purple has a subtle but perfect linear holo and is a fantastic choice for a spring/ summer manicure.

1-IMG_0216

Next up is piCture pOlish’s Peacock. I love this bottle – it sort of quotes Katy Perry’s song and is deviously amusing (“Do you wanna see my… peacock”). I layered it over a simple black (I used Orly’s Liquid Vinyl) and that made the glitter really pop.

1-IMG_0169

This polish has a dark greenish jelly base with teal and purple microglitter and really shows depth. I love it! Here’s another picture to show off it’s perfection:

1-IMG_0172

 

And last but not least is a polish I’ve had forever but never actually worn. I was going to wear it as a base for some nail art but ended up liking it enough to keep it on by itself. Nails Inc Porchester Square is a really nice neutral that leans toward the mushroom or greyish brown shade.

1-IMG_2742

Professional and pretty, right?

I’ll have some more posts coming up soon with the June Nail Challenge Collaborative!

 

4 thoughts on “Swatches: ILNP Charmingly Purple, piCture pOlish Peacock, and Nails Inc Porchester Square

Leave a Reply

