Black and White Mani: June NCC #1

June’s theme for the Nail Challenge Collaborative is Black & White. I was kind of lacking in ideas, but then I got my first order of Nail Vinyls which included the perfect chevrons. And I knew I had to use them!

1-IMG_2760

I think that was a surprisingly good photo for being taken by my iPhone in the harsh lighting of the hospital with my scrubs for a background!

For the white polish, I used Polish My Life’s Stripped. It’s one of the best white polishes I’ve ever tried! It isn’t quite the holy grail white polish where there’s zero streaking, etc. There is a thin streaky first coat, but then it covers great and smoothly with the second. I’d put it on par with OPI’s Alpine Snow.

The black is Color Club’s Beyond, which is an amazing black grey holo. And the Nail Vinyls are from @teismom or nailvinyls.storenvy.com.

Here are a few more pics:

1-IMG_0300

And one more:

1-IMG_0301

 

Check out the other B&W manis for the NCC:

6 thoughts on “Black and White Mani: June NCC #1

Leave a Reply

