Flower Manicure/ Born Pretty Review

I was recently sent a few items to review from the Born Pretty store, which I’m sure you’ve heard of. If not, it’s a great site where there are tons of items ranging from nail art (obviously my favorite section) to tech accessories or other beauty supplies. I picked up a few things that will be reviewed in some upcoming posts.

You can use my code, CXB10, for 10% off on the site!

First off is a set of 3 nail art brushes that I used to do this simple flower and leaf manicure:

1-IMG_0367

And here are the 3 brushes:

Image

 

They’re fairly short in brush length and a bit thick, which I found easy to use for thicker lines. For this mani, I just used the middle one for the leaf vines. It was easy to work with – nice and flexible, pretty much you would expect from a good brush! If you don’t have nail art brushes, I’d recommend these if you don’t want to go for a larger or more expensive set (these are $1.99).

Here are some more pics of my flower manicure:

1-IMG_0370

1-IMG_0368

Base color: Polish My Life Muscat Martini (an absolutely gorgeous pastel purple with a great formula – I’m really in love with this brand now!)

Flowers: China Glaze Pool Party

Leaf Vines: Zoya Hunter

Random “free leaves:” Essie Naughty Nautical

And as a reminder, use my code to take 10% off! There’s free shipping worldwide:

CXB10

4 thoughts on “Flower Manicure/ Born Pretty Review

Leave a Reply

