Sincerely Polish Review

Karen Jo, the owner and creator of Sincerely Polish, let me purchase some beauties from her shop at a discounted rate for swatching! She has a ton of amazing collections, ranging from neon 80s to song-inspired to the fancy Mademoiselles. Here’s a quick shot of all 4 I chose, and then I’ll show you more of each:

Image

First up, we have Poison Paradise which is part of the Toxic Seduction set inspired by Britney Spears. This polish is inspired by Spears’ nude sparkly bodysuit she wears during the video for Toxic. It’s a light nude jelly/crelly with iridescent, teal, and pink multisized glitter.

1-IMG_0316

 

It’s a very sheer formula, and you need a lot of coats to make it opaque (about 4-5 coats). But it’s gorgeous! And if you don’t mind some visible nail line, you could get away with fewer coats. My ring finger has a base color of Julep Alexandra, a creme blonde color which matches the base of Poison Paradise well. I’ll probably use that in the future when wearing this polish – I only put 2 coats of PP over.

 

1-IMG_0315

 

Next up is Doodles & Daisies! What a cute name, right? It’s part of the Neon Jellies collection. This one is a white jelly/crelly with small neon pink, yellow, and green squares and larger green, yellow, and pink daisy glitter.

1-IMG_0325

 

This one is also very sheer and takes 4-5 coats to be opaque. It take a little fishing to get the daisy glitter out, but I love this! I love the pop of neon against the white. My middle, ring, and pinky fingers have a base of OPI Alpine Snow and 2 coats of D&D. My index finger has 4 coats of D&D. I do like how squishy it looks with just D&D.

 

1-IMG_0320

Next up is Teal My Luck Runs Out, which is part of the Shamrockin’ Trio. It’s a white jelly with multisized minty teal glitter.

 

1-IMG_0330

Again, very sheer needing 4-5 coats for opaqueness. I really really love this one! My ring finger and pinky have a base of OPI Alpine Snow. But I really like how it looks without the base – really squishy! This didn’t require fishing to get the larger teal glitter out.

 

1-IMG_0327

And last, but certainly not least, is Marie Joyce. This is a GORGEOUS soft mint crelly with pink, teal, and white hex glitters, micro silver and teal glitters, and holographic teal glitters. This is part of the Mademoiselle collection and is being discontinued, so hurry and pick one up if you like it!

1-IMG_0318

 

Seriously, this one is amazing! Granted, minty teal is my favorite color of all time, but this is stunning! This is more crelly than jelly, and only requires 3-4 coats to be opaque. My ring finger has a base of L’oreal Club Prive with 2 coats of Marie Joyce over, but you really don’t need an undie for this one. No fishing for bigger glitter is required, and the formula is great!

1-IMG_0319

 

Definitely my favorite of the bunch! But I do love all the polishes I chose from Karen! Head over to her shop and peruse all the beauties – she has a huge selection! Which is your favorite?

 

Leave a Reply

