Simple Mani with Born Pretty Holographic Stars

Another item I was sent to review from Born Pretty was a collection of holographic stars. I don’t tend to use a lot of studs or other 3D-type additions to my manicure, but I thought I’d try these out.

1-IMG_0333

 

1-IMG_0331

I like the variety of colors they provide and how many stars come with it. They look like they could be a really great addition to a colorful manicure for some fun nail art. However, they don’t lay flat which isn’t the worst thing, but it bothers me. I tend not to like things on my nails that will catch on my clothes or hair. Also, some of the colors bleed a little if you put top coat over the stars. If you look at my pinky, the orange/yellow bleeds into the white polish a bit. It’s not awful, but I don’t think I’ll be using these unless it’s a short-lived mani where I don’t really need to keep the stars locked in place with top coat.

The white I used as a base color is OPI Alpine Snow, and I used Seche Vite as my top coat (which usually doesn’t smear nail art, so I figured it’d be ok over these).

And always, as a reminder, use my Born Pretty code (CXB10) to get a 10% discount!

CXB10

2 thoughts on “Simple Mani with Born Pretty Holographic Stars

Leave a Reply

