Nail Inspiration from an Odd Place

My dog’s collar! That’s right, this manicure you’re about to behold got its inspiration from a dog collar. I picked it up recently from Target and loved the design. I then went out for some drinks with friends, got home, and decided to do what any sane nail polish addict/ dog lover would do – paint my nails to match my dog!

Here’s my dog, Kaiser (whose attention is currently directed at the mailman hopefully dropping off some nail goodies for me!), and his beautiful new collar:

Dog collar

And here’s my semi-tipsy recreation dotticure based on the design:

Colorful dotticure

Colors Used:

  • Base: Rica Whiteout
  • Yellow: Sally Hansen Lightening
  • Dark Teal: Color Club Baldwin Blues
  • Light Blue: Essie Mint Candy Apple

And here’s a close-up of the nail that came out the best:

Macro dotticure

 

I like how it came out! Maybe it doesn’t match Kaiser’s collar exactly, and the diamonds ended up more circular… but hey, I was a bit tipsy and I still like the end product 🙂 They kind of look like mosaic tiles. What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Nail Inspiration from an Odd Place

  1. WonderfulWolf

    I like it! And I think it’s funky where you got the inspiration. I always end up being inspired by a cushion on like ‘Neighbours’ or a wallpaper on ‘Coronation Street’ or somethink and I’m like “I’ve got to paint something like that!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

