Half Moon Recreation: July’s NCC #4

And lastly for the July’s NCC theme of recreating manis is a half-moon manicure! Unfortunately, this is also my least favorite of my recreations. I think I actually may prefer my original :/

Half Moon Manicure

My original was done back in October, so I was using darker fall colors. For this challenge, I wanted to do something more pastel-ish. So I chose some pretty glitter and a light green polish.

  • Base color: Colors by Llarowe Tazmo Kramer, a polish I got for free when ordering from llarowe on the owner’s bday – it’s like a light green-silver holo with some small teal glitter hexes in there
  • Overlying color: Zoya Bevin, almost like a dusty green/teal

I like it, but I certainly wasn’t thrilled. I used binder reinforcement stickers, and they didn’t work all that well for me this time – they would peel up all at once, smudging part of the half-moon so I had to repaint it afterwards. Do you guys use reinforcement stickers or nail vinyls? I think I might have to invest in nail vinyls for this one!

Here’s a comparison pic of my old vs new:

Half Moon manicures

My original used Zoya Carey (the light grey) and OPI Russian Navy (the gorgeous dark navy shimmer). My cleanup still needed work at that point, but I loved that color combo!

Ah well, you can’t win them all! Check out the other recreations:

Leave a Reply

