Tropical Flower Manicure

Ummm, I’m super excited to show you guys this manicure – I think this is probably my all-time favorite freehand manicure so far! Prepare to feel major nail envy!

Tropical flowers manicure freehand

I mean, right?! How pretty is that? I’m pretty proud of myself, if you couldn’t tell already! Instead of using nail brushes, I ended up using a small dotting tool for the details. I think using something that has such a firm tip (heh, heh, heh… yes, I have a prepubescent boy’s sense of humor) really helped in drawing nice, crisp lines and leaves. I then used a larger dotting tool (cause we all like larger tools, am I right ladies? πŸ˜‰ ) to add the bright flowers.

Here’s a pic showing my mani at a better angle:

Tropical flowers manicure freehand neon

Colors used:

  • Base color: Essie Mochacino, a gorgeous darker nude brown with some subtle silver shimmer
  • Base leaves: China Glaze Four Leaf Clover
  • Top leaves: Models Own Flip Flop – one of my first Models Own! Part of the Polish for Tans collection, it’s a GORGEOUS neon yellow-green lime color! And it’s really opaque, so it doesn’t need a base of white to make it pop!
  • Flowers: OPI Koala Bear-y (the darker pink) and Models Own Shades – also in the Polish for Tans collection… such a pretty neon coral pink

So what do y’all think? Do you like it as much as I do? Do you find using dotting tools for nail art is easier? And is your sense of humor as dirty and prepubescent as mine? πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Tropical Flower Manicure

Leave a Reply

