Neon Ikat Manicure

If you haven’t realized from my last few posts, I’m really into neon nails right now! I love a good, bright manicure that glows in the sun. A bunch of my admired nail bloggers from the Oh Mon Dieu challenge recently did ikat manicures, so I thought I’d try it out too. Let’s see how I did:

neon peach green ikat nail art manicure

Not too bad right? Ikat seems to be one of those designs that lends itself really well to slightly messy technique, which really works out for me! Here’s another pic:

Neon ikat peach green manicure nail art

And one last pic where I adjusted the color a bit to show how the peach looks in different lighting:

neon peach green ikat nail art manicure

Colors used:

  • Base: China Glaze Sun of a Peach (such a gorgeous neon peach)
  • Ikat: Zoya Purity (white), China Glaze Highlight of my Summer (neon mint), and Zoya Raven (black)

I really like this color combination and am overall pretty pleased with how this came out! I think if I do ikat again, I’ll make the triangular shapes more narrow and maybe use a smaller brush to make the black detailing look more “brushy.”

Have you done ikat nails before? What color combos do you like? Are you as obsessed with neons as I am right now?!

8 thoughts on “Neon Ikat Manicure

Leave a Reply

