Sassy Polish & Scrubs Review Part 2

As promised, I have part 2 of my Sassy Polish & Scrubs review! To remind you, Danielle from SP&S was kind enough to provide me 7 polishes for a nice discount. If you missed it, check out Part 1 here. This second post highlights 4 gorgeous polishes that I love: Breaking Dawn, Tiny Umbrellas & Tanlines, Huntress, and Romeo Brings Roses.

First up is Breaking Dawn. It’s a beautiful brownish burgundy polish with subtle shimmer and some scattered holo. The formula was amazing – smooth, evenly applied, and perfectly opaque in 2 coats. Unfortunately, this was a one-of-a-kind polish so it’s not available on her site anymore. But I love it!

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Breaking Dawn nail polish swatch

Here’s another pic – look at that beauty!

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Breaking Dawn nail polish swatch

Next up is Tiny Umbrellas & Tanlines. I was kind of nervous about this one because orange polish doesn’t always agree with my skin tone. But I couldn’t deny myself this bright pumpkin holo! It sure didn’t disappoint. I LOVE this one! The color is amazing – it’s almost neon, but it has this gorgeous golden shimmer too. The formula was perfect – even, smooth, and opaque in 2 coats. I definitely see myself investing in a full-size bottle! Perfect for all seasons 🙂

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Tiny Umbrellas & Tanlines nail polish swatch

Here’s another pic that shows off the shimmer/ scattered holo more:

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Tiny Umbrellas & Tanlines nail polish swatch

Next up is Huntress. I’ve been wanting a forest green polish for awhile, and I really love this one! It has a hint of holo to it, but seems more shimmery than holo. The formula for this was also perfect – even, smooth, but it did take 2-3 coats to be opaque. If I was to change anything, it would be to add even more holo to it! But I really love the color!

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Huntress nail polish swatch

See? So pretty!

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Huntress nail polish swatch

And last up is my favorite of the bunch – Romeo Brings Roses! I don’t own any red holos, so this is my first. It’s a goooorgeous coppery red polish with some background shimmer and scattered holo. It’s SUCH a pretty color! And the formula was also perfect – even, smooth, and opaque in 2 coats. Love, love, love! It would also look great as a pedicure.

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Romeo Brings Roses nail polish swatch

And another pic to show off the coppery undertones:

Sassy Polish & Scrubs Romeo Brings Roses nail polish swatch

So as you can tell, the first 3 I tried were pretty colors but the formula wasn’t great. But these 4 were perfect! Loved the colors, and the formula was fantastic! I see myself wearing Tiny Umbrellas & Tanlines and Romeo Brings Roses a lot!

Here’s a compilation pic of all the pretties I tried:

Sassy Polish & Scrubs review nail polish

So, quick overview: a few formula issues with 3/7 polishes, but the other 4 were perfect, and all polishes were beautiful colors! Danielle has a great eye for shimmers and holos. I plan on purchasing a full-size of the orange and red if that’s still available.

Which do you like? You should totally check Danielle’s site out – she has SO many options!

Leave a Reply

