Holo Humpday: Loaded Lacquer Double Shot of Sriracha

I’ve been on a quest, a noble but difficult quest. I have been searching for the perfect red holo. I’m talking about primary color red, a cherry-ish true red with a strong linear holo. I’ve seen many try and fail over and over again, most leaning pink, blueish-purple, or orange. So I went asking around my trusty polish-themed Facebook groups and came up with some good candidates.

My first candidate is from Loaded Lacquer and is called Double Shot of Sriracha. I was lucky enough to grab this baby up in a restock. It’s from the Sushi Bar Collection. Perfect, because this polish looks like its namesake, Sriracha!

loaded lacquer double shot of sriracha nail polish red holographic swatch

In this quest of mine, unfortunately this lovely doesn’t quite make it. It’s a bit of a coppery/ orange red. Despite that, I’m still loving it! It’s quite stunning. Strong linear holo, and the color is quite pretty! The formula is really nice too – it applies like a jelly but has perfect coverage without visible nail lines in 3 coats.

Here come more pics:

loaded lacquer double shot of sriracha nail polish red holographic swatch

Just look at that holo under direct light! It even looks a little pinkish here too.

Another with a slightly different angle:

loaded lacquer double shot of sriracha nail polish red holographic swatch

And a close-up:

loaded lacquer double shot of sriracha nail polish red holographic swatch

I have to say, this is a great polish! If you like red holos that lean a bit coppery-orange, you should definitely get this!

But my quest continues… I’ll keep you updated if I find what I’m looking for! Are you on any polish quests? Do you have my holy grail red holo? Let me know!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Loaded Lacquer Double Shot of Sriracha

  1. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Chaos & Crocodiles Security Breach | Doctor Crafty

  2. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Colors by Llarowe Little Red Corvette | Doctor Crafty

  3. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Darling Diva The Alchemist | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

