Holo Humpday: Colors by Llarowe Best Day of My Life

As I wait for a few more candidates for my red holo quest to arrive in the mail, I figured I’d visit some of my untried/ underloved holos. Today I have a beauty from Colors by Llarowe called Best Day of My Life. Unfortunately, it’s now discontinued but I got it on a restock awhile back.

colors by llarowe best day of my life multichrome holographic nail polish swatch purple blue

Pretty right? It’s a multichrome holo that shifts from blue to indigo, purple, and a pinkish hue. Also, if I’m remembering correctly, there was a cute story attached to this polish. I think Llarowe named it “Best Day of My Life” after the birth of her child. Unfortunately I cannot confirm that because the polish is no longer listed on her site!

colors by llarowe best day of my life multichrome holographic nail polish swatch purple blue

That holo is so strong! The pic above shows the blue-indigo-purpleish shift.

colors by llarowe best day of my life multichrome holographic nail polish swatch purple blue

And the one above shows a bit more of the purple-pinkish shift.

colors by llarowe best day of my life multichrome holographic nail polish swatch purple blue

So pretty! I really love this polish! It’s an easy 2-coater that doesn’t require a black base color for opacity.

I have to say, Colors by Llarowe really has some great strong holos in her collection! I just bought a few and can’t wait to get them 🙂

That’s all from me for now. Enjoy the rest of your week!

18 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Colors by Llarowe Best Day of My Life

Leave a Reply

