Beautiful Unicorn Dandruff Manicure

You know when there’s that one polish on your wishlist forever and you’re not quite sure why you haven’t yet made it your own? And then when you do, it’s as amazing as you thought it’d be? For me, that’s Rica’s Unicorn Dandruff. I had it as a pending purchase for over a month, and I finally bought it… let me tell you, I was NOT disappointed!

zoya ryan, superficially lacquer the sacred tsaheylu rica unicorn dandruff blue neon holo green glitter skittlette manicure

Unicorn Dandruff in all its glory

I bought Zoya Ryan, and I realized my Unicorn Dandruff (PS – how great is that name??) matched it perfectly along with a gorgeous neon green holo of mine. Zoya Ryan is sooo pretty! It’s a dark navy blue with teal hues – and it barely stains!

zoya ryan, superficially lacquer the sacred tsaheylu rica unicorn dandruff blue neon holo green glitter skittlette manicure

So pretty! Just look at that bottle!

So much love! And here’s yet another pic:

zoya ryan, superficially lacquer the sacred tsaheylu rica unicorn dandruff blue neon holo green glitter skittlette manicure

Can’t go wrong with The Sacred Tsaheylu!

And that neon green holo! Oof – it’s amazing! It’s another polish in the Superficially Colorful Lacquer’s A Life on Pandora collection, and that collection has yet to treat me wrong. Every single polish is a winner! This green is certainly not an exception!

And the main event:

zoya ryan, superficially lacquer the sacred tsaheylu rica unicorn dandruff blue neon holo green glitter skittlette manicure

Closeup of Rica Unicorn Dandruff. Nom nom nom!

Woooow! I just love this glitter topper! It has silver, neon green, and iridescent blue glitter, and has great coverage in just one coat. I just love it so much! Also, please excuse my cuticles on that close-up – as I was pushing back my cuticles, I slipped and took a chunk out by accident… ouch!

So what do you think? Aren’t these polishes beautiful? I was so happy they matched one another so perfectly 🙂

Also, guess who is having their 1 year blogiversary next week? Hint – it’s me! Yay for a whole year of blogging!

27 thoughts on “Beautiful Unicorn Dandruff Manicure

  1. Sandra Lewrey

    Pretty! I like it over the dark blue. I also have that thing happen to me where I dither over a polish forever, and then I buy it and discover that the dithering was actually quite appropriate (see Cirque’s Lullaby – I hate that I bought such an expensive polish that looks good over NOTHING.)

    Reply
  2. Ali@FixinToFaff

    You know you’re a nail polish blogger when you can exclaim a benefit of navy polish as “it barely stains” with a straight face. 😉 Do love Unicorn Dandruff though – great look!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      I know – I was so impressed that such a pigmented dark blue didn’t stain! It’s so pretty on its own, but I love it under a glitter 🙂
      Ellagee’s new glitters would probably look good on it too – I think Ashely with Plump & Polished did that with her swatches!

      Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you so much! I am in love with the neon green too – it’s from an AMAZING collection! It was the first time I bought an entire collection, and it was soooo worth it!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Superficially Colorful Lacquer Toruk Makto + Halloween stamping | Doctor Crafty

  4. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Superficially Colorful Omaticaya | Doctor Crafty

  5. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Superficially Colorful Utral Aymokriya | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

