Holo Humpday: ILNP Iconic

For today’s Holo Humpday, I present to you *dun dun dun duuuuun* (ps – that was a drum roll)… I Love Nail Polish’s Iconic! Barbra put out such a gorgeous Fall collection, including this ridiculous holographic nail polish.

i love nail polish ilnp iconic gold holographic nail polish holo humpday

Whomp… that’s my jaw dropping at this beauty!

Iconic is a stunning nude gold holographic nail polish with hints of silver. I thought I had absolutely nothing in my collection that could compare, so obviously I needed this pretty to be mine right?

i love nail polish ilnp iconic gold holographic nail polish holo humpday

Such a strong holo!

As I mentioned in my post Monday that included ILNP Champagne Blush, the formula seemed a bit thinner than other ILNP holos I have. The first coat was very sheer, but it built up nicely. My pics show 3 coats with no top coat.

Here’s a close-up:

i love nail polish ilnp iconic gold holographic nail polish holo humpday

Boom baby! Emperor’s New Groove anyone?

Now, I also own Colors by Llarowe Blonde Ambition and Color Club Cherubic which are actually quite similar. I really need to do a comparison picture.

Oh and guess what I just realized?! Today is officially my 1 year anniversary of this little blog! So yay – it’s my blogiversary πŸ™‚ I think things have vastly improved, don’t you?

What do you think? Can you ever own too many nude or gold holos? Would you like to see a comparison shot of the CbL, Color Club, and ILNP?

35 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: ILNP Iconic

  1. missoswin

    I don’t have any real holos! 😦 But this one is reeeeeally pretty. πŸ™‚ I’d love to see comparison pics. I’m always curious to see different brands and colors.
    And congratulations!! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Oooh you definitely need some holos – it’s probably my favorite type of polish! And ILNP does a great job with their holos. I’ll try to throw in a comparison pic in my next blog post – come back to check it out πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Nude Gold Polish Comparison Plus Cadillacquer Seek the Fire | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

