Some of my favorite things: Stamping and Glitter!

Happy Monday everyone! I have a pretty manicure for you today, and then also a life update. I’ll put the life update at the end so if you don’t care, no need to read the whole thing (please care! πŸ™‚ )! This manicure combines two of my favorite things: stamping and SPARKLES!

Glitter + stamping = happiness

Glitter + stamping = happiness

Pretty! Actually it’s more than 2 of my favorite things, since there’s a teal base color and a glitter polish inspired by The Little Mermaid! So yeah, FOUR of my favorite things. πŸ™‚

Look at that glitter topper!

Look at that glitter topper!

And a close up of my thumb (excuse how nubby it is – I was just traveling and it broke right off while packing!):

My nubby little thumby :)

My nubby little thumby πŸ™‚

That glitter! So fantastic!

What I used:

  • Base color: Zoya Robyn… a gorgeous bright turquoise creme polish
  • Stamping plate: MoYou London Explorer XL 03
  • Stamping polish: Mundo de Unas 32 Reddish
  • Glitter topper: Ellagee Poor Unfortunate Souls… this topper is just crazy amazeballs. It’s a clear base with red hexesΒ and teal squares/ hexes/ microglitter. AND it’s inspired by Ursula from The Little Mermaid – how can you go wrong?! I bought 3 of Ellagee’s polishes from the new Villainous collection, and I definitely see myself buying a million more!

OK life update time! I am in my very last year of subspecialty training in the Neonatal ICU, and it’s that time to start looking for a job. So I just had my very first two job interviews! They both went really well, and I have a definite front-runner. They will probably let me know the deal by mid October, so keep your fingers crossed for me please!!

Have you tried Ellagee before? If not, you totally need to!

31 thoughts on “Some of my favorite things: Stamping and Glitter!

  1. Shelby Lou Nails

    How exciting! I don’t know how you do nails and keep a doctor’s schedule, I see the residents frantically running around the hospital I work at and want no part of it lol. I hope you find the job you want doing what you love!
    I also have a deep love of stamping and glitter, so I ❀ this, too. That MoYou plate is on my wishlist and I am stalking their site for a restock!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you so much! I had this MoYou plate on my wish list for awhile too – it was totally worth it πŸ™‚
      My last year of training has a lot of research time, so I’m home a bit more than I used to be! More time for the nails πŸ™‚ But I’ll be running around again soon (hopefully not as frantically as when I was a resident though)!

      Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you! I’ve been missing stamping in my life – I need to get back to it! And YES – you need Poor Unfortunate Souls… and all her other glitters πŸ™‚ My other favorite is Friends on the Other Side, which has lime green and fuchsia glitter!

      Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you so much!! Hopefully with all these crossed fingers, I’ll get the job πŸ˜‰
      Ugh I desperately want Boom & Kachow! That’s definitely going on my next Ellagee order! Do you have them?

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Dry marble swirl manicure | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

