Holo Humpday: ILNP Atomic Sherbet

Happy October everyone! I feel like I say this every month, but the year is going by so quickly! For my first holo humpday in October, I have an appropriate color for you – a lightย pumpkin orange! I Love Nail Polish’s Atomic Sherbet didn’t initially strike me as fully Fall-esque until I had it on my nails… then I saw the true pumpkin (perhaps the Great Pumpkin even?) brightness!

Without further ado, Atomic Sherbet!

i love nail polish ilnp atomic sherbet holographic orange swatch

ILNP Atomic Sherbet

This was the polish I had been wanting the most from ILNP’s Fall 2014 collection, and it doesn’t disappoint! It’s a orange/ tangerine/ copper holographic beauty.

i love nail polish ilnp atomic sherbet holographic orange swatch

Strong holo as usual, ILNP – strong work ๐Ÿ™‚

There’s almost a metallic quality to it in the shade, but the sunlight just makes everything glow! Check it out:

i love nail polish ilnp atomic sherbet holographic orange swatch

So incredibly beautiful!

And how can I let this post go without a close-up?

i love nail polish ilnp atomic sherbet holographic orange swatch

Excuse the ragged cuticles… focus on that stunning polish!

Phew! I love this polish so much!

Since I can’t leave a good manicure alone, I decided what this ridiculously sparkly polish needed was MORE sparkle!

Holo + more sparkle

Holo + more sparkle

I added this gorgeous glitter topper I made from the Nayll website (see this post featuring all the fun polishes I designed!) What do you think? Do you like orange polish? Is the glitter a bit too much?

32 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: ILNP Atomic Sherbet

    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks so much! I’m fairly new to liking orange polish myself, so I’ve picked up a few… but it definitely is hard to find a good one for my skin tone!

      Reply
  1. Sandra Lewrey

    Wow, that’s so pretty. I’ve had such a hard time finding a true orange holo, but this one certainly fits the bill (also, where are all the chocolate brown holos, hmmm? Not in my possession, that’s where!)

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks!! I think Colors by Llarowe just put out a pumpkin orange holo too. Oooh I would loooove a milky chocolate or a dark chocolate brown holo! I might have to holo top coat a brown soon ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      1. Sandra Lewrey

        Good idea. I saw one on Instagram not too long ago from Smitten Polish, but so far I’ve been unable to find it. It’s amazing. Have you tried the Colors by Llarowe brown? I think it’s called Brown Sugar. It’s the closest I can find, but it reads kind of grey. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      2. doctorcrafty Post author

        I haven’t tried that CbL. I feel like I saw a nice brown holo recently too, but I can’t for the life of me remember what it was! If you find one, let me know!!

    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks! I am loving it so much! I wasn’t madly in love until I saw it in the sun – it is just so gorgeous and glowing there! And I’m always looking for a good polish to go under that glitter since I love that too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  2. Marisa

    This is so pretty!! I’m normally not a fan of orange polish but I’d be willing to give this one a shot. I love it with the glitter over it!

    Reply
  3. Dani

    Oh I LOVE LOVE a good orange holo! They wear a bit strange on me but I would totally rock the socks off of this one!!! I’m also going to check out those glitters you created, how cool!! Love this one and so fitting for Holo Humpday! Happy October!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

