Holo Humpday: Rica Black Baroness

Happy Wednesday everyone! Here’s hoping your week is going well so far! I’ve been working like crazy the past two weeks, so I’m just barely squeezing these posts in on my usual schedule. My busy work schedule also means my nails just broke 😦 I had them at my favorite length too! So sad. I am now nubbinized.

I had mentioned in my last post that I don’t really wear seasonally appropriate colors all the time. I do, however, tend to wear certain colors based on my nail length. I absolutely love a dark vampy color on nubbins. And I love to show off a more complex polish or nail art when my nails are longer. So you’re going to see some darker colors while my nails are growing out!

For today’s Holo Humpday, I have an amazing black holographic polish. Rica’s Black Baroness is goooorgeous!

Black Baroness

Black Baroness

My pics don’t even do this polish justice… it’s just amazingly beautiful! It’s a perfect black with a strong holo finish. I looove it! Rica just has never done me wrong – it’s such a great brand!

Another pic of this beauty!

Another pic of this beauty!

Mmm mmm mmm! I just can’t get enough of this one. Rica did just put out Black Baroness 2.0 in her Royal Ladies collection, which seems like it’s this polish plus blue microflakies. The description also says there’s even more holo than before… this one already has a very strong holo finish, so I can only imagine how that looks!

So much love for Black Baroness

So much love for Black Baroness

I did get a bottle that had a bit of a wonky brush, but it didn’t affect the application at all. I am in love with this black holo!

Do you have a favorite black holo polish? I don’t know if it gets any better than this one 🙂

32 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Rica Black Baroness

  1. Lustrous Lacquer

    I never thought to vary my polish colors based off of my nail length but that totally makes sense. Had a major ah duh moment just now. This is a really pretty polish, I don’t know how often Id wear it, I have the weird issue with wearing black nail polish, but the holo is almost enough to make me run outa buy it, or the new version if that’s the only one available. Great swatches! Sorry for the rambling comment.

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Haha… I love a good rambling comment! I agree – I don’t usually wear black polishes, but I’ve seen some more complex ones recently that have caught my eye! This was totally one of them 🙂

      Reply
  2. Andrea

    I didn’t know Rica made any holos! I’ll have to pay closer attention. I love this one and I totally get what you mean about dark colors on short nails. I feel the same!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      She’s put out a few! There’s a gorgeous peachy orange holo I have my eyes on too.
      I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who does darks on short nails! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Novi

    I also like to wear vampy shades when I have shorties, dark colors on long nails feel a bit much for me to look at, haha. This looks like a great black holo, you definitely rocked this one very well!

    Reply
  4. Lothwen

    Ah super pretty! I only have one black holo from Chirality, so I guess that one is my favourite, lol 😉 But it is very different from this one, more linear and this is more scattered, which is also incredibly beautiful, like a starry night ❤

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks! I think this is a combo of scattered and linear because in certain lights, it has that amazing holo flare. But I agree – starry night! It’d be really pretty as a base for a galaxy mani!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

