My first Indigo Bananas!

Yay for Friday! I am just exhausted after these past two weeks – work has been crazy. But things are better because it’s Friday! And guess what else makes things better? An amazing new polish to show you, of course! I’ve seen Indigo Bananas around here and there, and I’ve been wanting to try their polish out. They always seem like they have some of the mostΒ unique polishes!

I saw swatches of theΒ Indigo Bananas Summer Rains collection on The Mercurial Magpie’s blog, and I had to bite the bullet and purchase a few! Kirby’s swatches were amazing (as usual), and she is totally one of my biggest polish enablers! The polish from the Summer Rains collectionΒ I was most excited about is Acid Ocean.

Indigo Bananas Acid Ocean

Indigo Bananas Acid Ocean – 3 coats

Crazy beautiful right?! Acid Ocean is a deep teal jelly with green-gold shimmer and aqua-green small flakies. It’s so freaking pretty!

Such a complex polish!

Such a complex polish!

In most lighting it looks just like the pictures above, but then it can look almost emerald-teal in darker light or a brighter teal in more bright light.

Brighter, more direct light

Brighter, more direct light

That wasn’t a great picture, but I wanted to show off the brighter teal shift in more direct lighting. Also, as a sidenote – in person, you can’t see the visible nail edge.

I am just loving this polish! What do you think? Do you have any polishes from Indigo Bananas? If not, I highly recommend this one! πŸ˜‰

Enjoy the weekend everyone!

30 thoughts on “My first Indigo Bananas!

  1. Lustrous Lacquer

    This is gorgeous! I kept waiting to read what it was layered over because there is so much depth only to find out that you didn’t layer it! Consider me shocked and amazed. I only own 1 Indigo it’s Firey The Angels Fell but I have yet to use it.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: A Post-Christmas Christmas Manicure | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

