Holo Humpday: Colors by Llarowe Little Red Corvette

Alright, back to my quest for the perfect primary cherry red holographic nail polish! I feel a bit like Goldilocks here – the first one I tried (Loaded Lacquer’s Double Shot of Sriracha) was too orange-toned, and the second one (Chaos & Crocodiles Security Breach) was too pink/purple-toned. Both were stunning, but they weren’t exactly what I was looking for. Here’s hoping I find one that’s juuuust right! So up for today’s Holo Humpday, I have Colors by Llarowe Little Red Corvette.

CbL Little Red Corvette

CbL Little Red Corvette – 2 coats

This is such a strong holo! It’s almost opaque in one coat, but I wore it with 2 to make the holo really slap you in your face! I really really love it (the polish, not slapping you in the face πŸ˜‰ ). Buuut it’s still a bit more pink/purple-toned than what I was searchingΒ for.

Slightly different lighting - check out that holo flame!

Slightly different lighting – check out that holo flame!

So yummy! But it is more maraschino cherry than primary red cherry.

Here’s a closeup:

Closeup of this beauty

Closeup of this beauty

Oh well, so my quest continues. One day I’ll find what I’m looking for!

What do you think of this one? Pretty isn’t it? πŸ™‚

44 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Colors by Llarowe Little Red Corvette

  1. Len

    I’ve been looking for the perfect true red holo for a while now. I’ve heard that Jade Holografico Vermelho Surreal is supposed to be amazing. I’m just waiting for Llarowe to restock it!

    Reply
  2. Marisa

    This polish is so pretty! I was actually thinking about this series the other day when I saw swatches of Darling Diva Polish The Alchemist, just like Jenny suggested above. I hope that its the one for you (:

    Reply
  3. Simona LightYourNails

    Ohhh that’s lovely. As all CbL holos I guess ahah. Is there any I don’t like? Anyway, I can see this is not a red-red, kwim? My search for a real red holo ended with an Ozotic I can’t recall the number of, which is now sadly discontinued. Not sure if Picture Polish decided to re-do it with their own brand name. Anyway, I will happily see the ones you go through πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Darling Diva The Alchemist | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

