CrowsToes VooDoo: a perfect Halloween glitter

Happy Friday! Are you into the Halloween spirit yet? I’m slowly getting there. Today I figured I’d show a brand new polish of mine that is PERFECT for the upcoming holiday! CrowsToes nail polish was recently restocked, and I’ve been coveting so many of their beauties. And Dani of From Polish, With Love (my new blogger girl crush!) convinced me I needed to bite the bullet and BUY ALL THE CROWSTOES! So I did 🙂 So anyways, here’s one of my first CrowsToes, VooDoo!

VooDoo over black, blue, and purple

CrowsToes VooDoo over black, blue, and purple undies

First I wanted to see what the perfect undies were, so I tried black (Zoya Raven) on my pinky & index fingers, dark blue (Zoya Ryan) on my middle finger, and purple (OPI Do You Have This Color In Stockholm?) on my ring finger.

A new hand position - yay or nay?

A new hand position – yay or nay?

VooDoo is a gooorgeous glitter topper that has varied sizes of orange, purple, and teal glitter in hexes and shards. Oh, and there’s also some orange bar glitter. I usually despise bar glitter, but it actually looks pretty good in this polish!

So my favorite combo with this topper was actually Zoya Ryan, the beautiful deep navy blue. I thought it was going to be black or purple, but blue definitely won out!

CrowsToes VooDoo over Zoya Ryan

CrowsToes VooDoo over Zoya Ryan

And a closeup:

Just look at that glitter!

Just look at that glitter!

All of these swatches just had one coat of VooDoo – there’s amazing glitter payoff! I did some dabbing to even out the application, but it was super easy to get a great look!

So what do you think? Are you pro- or anti-bar glitter? And how do you like my new hand positioning? I’m kind of liking it, but it is awkward in the picture-taking. Also, do you have any CrowsToes favorites? Any must-haves?

20 thoughts on “CrowsToes VooDoo: a perfect Halloween glitter

  1. Dani FromPolishwithLove

    OMG I’m your blogger girl crush!?!? *blushes* you are too kind and right back at ya!! I TOLD you that you needed all of the CrowsToes and this one is gorgeous on you!! I love this over Ryan!! I cannot wait to see what you do with Candied Brains either!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

