CrowsToes Candied Brains Anyone?: another amazing Halloween glitter

Happy Halloween everyone! What are your plans? I’m going to a friend’s party to hand out candy and imbibe some fun drinks! For this Halloween, I wanted to show you another beautiful CrowsToes glitter topper that’s perfect for the holiday (see VooDoo here). Candied Brains Anyone? was a limited edition polish for October’s A Box Indied. It’s not available anymore, but I was lucky enough to buy it off someone in a Facebook group!

CrowsToes Candied Brains, Anyone? over OPI Do You Have This Color In Stockholm?

CrowsToes Candied Brains Anyone? over OPI Do You Have This Color In Stockholm?

This glitter topper is perfection! There are multi-sized hexes of orange, green, purple, blue, and fuchsia. It would look good over almost any polish, but I used OPI Do You Have This Color In Stockholm? as my base color. The formula was great too – the glitter payoff was amazeballs (this is seriously just one coat!).

Another pic of the beauty!

Another pic of the beauty!

Isn’t this just so pretty?! It’s not a typical Halloween manicure, but it’s colorful and it reminds me of a big bag of different candies. I just plain love it!

Here’s a closeup:

Closeup of these 2 beauties!

Closeup of these 2 beauties!

That OPI polish is stunning too! It’s a true blurple – a perfect mix of blue and purple. As you can tell with the above pics, sometimes it leans more one than the other. But it’s sooo pretty!

Anyways, so Happy Halloween! What’s your costume? What’s on your nails?

26 thoughts on “CrowsToes Candied Brains Anyone?: another amazing Halloween glitter

  1. Kairi

    The glitter ❀
    For safety reasons I decided to dress normal. I had this idea to actually cosplay a character from one of the games I play (Akali from League of Legends, her nurse skin). But I'm not with my bf (who also serves as my personal body guard XD). I just seem to get loads of unwanted attention from creepy people.
    My nails are glowing in the dark though, got some lovely Incoco nail strips on. πŸ˜€

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Yes, please avoid creepy people! Your costume sounds awesome – I’m definitely last-minute with my costume ideas (I still don’t know what I’m going to be!). But my nails are glittery and fun, so I’m ok with it πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Dani FromPolishwithLove

    I love this on you and was so happy you were able to snag yourself a bottle! I wore it all day yesterday and love it!!! I’m not dressing up today but I do have a Halloween-y watermarble on my nails!! Have fun tonight and don’t get too crunk πŸ˜›

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you so much! I was so happy to get this one (even though I totally overpaid for it). And it’s going to go perfectly with my last-minute “costume” aka my 80s gear. πŸ™‚ Happy Halloween to you!

      Reply
  3. Monica@theRiteofAging

    That is one amazing glitter!! I spent the evening making sure my dogs didn’t scare the 2 trick-or-treaters who dared to come to the house! (There are so many kids in our neighborhood but our dogs are famous for being loud and obnoxious 😦 )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

