Favorite polishes found at Sephora

Happy Friday everyone! If you don’t have any plans for the weekend, might I suggest a trip to Sephora? 🙂 There’s an amazing sale going on until November 10th. I know that if you’re a VIB or VIB Rouge, you get 20% off ANYTHING! I’m imagining you get the same deal if you’re a Beauty Insider as well, but I’m not sure.

I frequented my local Sephora today and picked up a bunch of makeup, but I didn’t actually buy any nail polish this trip! They do have some amazing polishes to check out there, so I thought I’d share with you some of my favorites.

First up is Marc Jacobs Petra, a gorgeous silvery brown metallic. This is such a stunning polish, and it’s definitely one of my favorite Marc Jacobs colors! The formula on the Marc Jacobs line is perfection, and the bottle is so sleek. I love that Sephora carries this line!

Marc Jacobs Petra

Marc Jacobs Petra

Next is Marc Jacobs Sally, which was the first polish I ever bought from Marc Jacobs. It’s so gorgeous! Sally is a blackened emerald that looks even more amazing than my camera can show you! It’s perfect for fall and winter (or anytime really!).

Marc Jacobs Sally

Marc Jacobs Sally

You really can’t go wrong with any of the Marc Jacobs polishes – the cremes are fantastic as well!

Next is a Deborah Lippman polish that I’m not sure is still available. I got it a loooong time ago, and Sephora’s Deborah Lippmann display (at least in my local store) isn’t that huge. This is Between the Sheets, which is a great fuchsia creme. It’s that perfect blend of pink and purple that I just adore!

Deborah Lippmann Between the Sheets

Deborah Lippmann Between the Sheets

And now onto the Sephora brand, Formula X! There is suuuuch a huge range of colors and finishes in the Formula X line – definitely something for everyone. I’m just going to share my top five. First up is one of the Xplosives glitter toppers, Crash. The Xplosives are a group of matte multisized hex glitter toppers, and Crash is the light blue one. Great glitter payoff, and I just love it as a topper over gradients.

Formula X Crash over Deborah Lippmann Between the Sheets

Formula X Crash over Deborah Lippmann Between the Sheets

Next is Obsessed, which is the perfect vampy brownish red. It’s a bit patchy on the first coat, but really builds up perfectly. It can look almost black in low lighting, but it’s definitely that deep wine. I love the Formula X cremes – all are super easy to apply and look great.

Formula X Obsessed

Formula X Obsessed

Next is Heart-Stopping. This is one of my favorite light purple polishes. It leans a bit more blue-lavender, and it’s perfect!

Formula X Heart-Stopping

Formula X Heart-Stopping

Next is Pyrotechnic, which is a great classic red polish. You always need a good red right? Well, this definitely is an amazing one! Perfect formula, great primary cherry red color, and just perfect!

Formula X Pyrotechnic

Formula X Pyrotechnic

And lastly, my all-time favorite polish at Sephora is Hyped! This is just the most gorgeous polish I’ve found there. It’s part of the Formula X Electric line, and it’s this vivid electric purple with a blue shimmer/ micro-flakie finish. It dries satin which is alright, but I definitely prefer it with top coat because it really brings out that shimmer.

Formula X Hyped

Formula X Hyped

Phew! Isn’t that so pretty?! You don’t often have a chance to get these polishes on sale at Sephora, so if you ever wanted to try out some high-end brands this is the time! Sephora also carries a ton of other amazing brands too.

To recap, here are my faves:

All my favorite Sephora polishes!

All my favorite Sephora polishes!

So which of these is your favorite? I love my Marc Jacobs Sally and Formula X Hyped the best. What’s your favorite polish from Sephora? Are you going to take advantage of their sale this weekend?

33 thoughts on “Favorite polishes found at Sephora

    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      I absolutely love every Marc Jacobs polish I have (I also have 2 cremes that are amazing)! Yes! Crash is great – the Xplosives glitters are perfect. I have it in lime green & orange too 🙂

      Reply
  1. Novi

    MJ Sally looks stunning on your shorties, I almost picked that one. I really need FX Hyped and Heart Stopping! I have so many of their glitter that I haven’t touched.

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you! Yes you definitely need Hyped for sure! Get them all lol! I love to use those matte glitters over gradients – it’s such a pretty pop of color.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

