Holo Humpday: Darling Diva The Alchemist

If you’ve been following me for a bit, you know I’ve been on a quest to find the perfect primary cherry red holo. I’ve searched and came up with some gorgeous polishes, but none fit exactly what I was looking for. Loaded Lacquer‘s Double Shot of Sriracha leaned too orange, and Chaos & Crocodiles Security Breach and Colors by Llarowe Little Red Corvette leaned too pink/ purple. So my quest had yet to be fulfilled… until now! I do believe I’ve found the holy grail primary red holo – Darling Diva’s The Alchemist!

 

Darling Diva The Alchemist

Darling Diva The Alchemist

I mean, this is just perfect! The Alchemist is part of Darling Diva’s WitchEE collection, and I love it dearly! Perfect formula, gorgeous color, and a holo that just glows. There’s a bit of a blue shimmer to the polish in certain lighting, but it doesn’t detract from the beautiful pure red!

And take a look at a closeup:

A gorgeous closeup shot of The Alchemist

A gorgeous closeup shot of The Alchemist

I mean – wow, right?! I am in luuuurve! When I put this baby on, it was like the skies opened up and an angel kissed my nails. Thank you Darling Diva! My quest has ended in victory! I obviously cannot recommend this polish enough – if you like red holos, this one is a huge winner.

What do you think? Should I start another quest? If so, I’m open to recommendations on what type of quest to embark on! Are you on any polish quests?

41 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Darling Diva The Alchemist

    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks, I’m so happy I picked this baby up! I think it might be a good idea for my wallet to take a break from quests for now lol 😉 I liked the silvery white holo you posted from the Fair Maiden collection, but I don’t think I’m going to be in the market for a pure white holo.

      Reply
  1. Glowstars

    That’s such a gorgeous red. I totally understand when you say how difficult it’s been to find the right shade – it seems like red is definitely an under used colour when it comes to holos.

    Reply
  2. Simona LightYourNails

    Wow! That’s really gorgeous! I am kinda speechless! I was so happy to see all the polishes you got in your search for the perfect red holo that I am totally open to any other quest you have in mind, as long as it’s not flakies haha 🙂

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks! I did enjoy searching for this beauty – I’ll have to think about the next quest!
      I do love me some flakies, but I don’t think I need to quest for them 😉

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Sparkly Leopard Print Manicure | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

