Simple Grey and Gold Manicure

I was in the mood for a simple mani, so I grabbed a pretty untried polish from Zoya’s Ignite collection. I was going to just do all my nails with Yuna, but I noticed the gorgeous golden shimmer and thought a gold accent would really complement it well!

Zoya Yuna and KBShimmer Dressed to Gild

Zoya Yuna and KBShimmer Dressed to Gild

Wasn’t I right? Yuna is a gorgeous deep grey withΒ a beautiful gold shimmer that almost makes the polish look green in certain lighting. And I used KBShimmer’s Dressed to Gild (from the new Winter collection) as an accent on my ring finger and thumb. That gold polish is so much prettier than I imagined! It’s textured and has multisized hexes of gold holographic glitter with some subtle green and purple.

Look at that bottle shot of Dressed to Gild!

Look at that bottle shot of Dressed to Gild!

And here’s a closeup of Dressed to Gild:

KBShimmer Dressed to Gild

KBShimmer Dressed to Gild

Dressed to Gild is opaque in two coats!Β TWO COATS!Β That’s just craziness! It’s the gold cousin to Hexy Bikini (the silver version), and now I own both. I’ve definitely enjoyed textured polishes more recently.

What do you think? Do you have either of these polishes? What’s your favorite way to snazz up a simple mani?

41 thoughts on “Simple Grey and Gold Manicure

Leave a Reply

