Holo Humpday: Philly Loves Lacquer Wildwoods By The Sea

It’s time to feature another gorgeous holo of mine! Today’s beauty is from Philly Loves Lacquer and is called Wildwoods By The Sea. I saw swatches of this one a long time ago when the Summer Down The Shore collection came out, and knew it’d be right up my alley – a seafoam green/ turquoise holo? Yes please!

Philly Loves Lacquer Wildwoods By The Sea

Philly Loves Lacquer Wildwoods By The Sea – 2 coats

Gorgeous, right?! The scattered holo is super strong, and it gives a bit of a silvery sparkle in the shade. The color is amazing of course. The formula is a little on the thick side, but it evens out perfectly on its own.

As you can tell, I changed up my nail shape a bit. The husband gave me a ukulele as an early Christmas/ Hanukkah gift, and it was really uncomfortable to play with longer nails. Plus while I was playing it, I chipped a corner off my middle finger. So I decided to shorten and round off my nails. I haven’t had rounded nails in forever – I definitely need to get used to it!

PLL Wildwoods By The Sea

PLL Wildwoods By The Sea

So what do you think? Do you have any Philly Loves Lacquer polishes? Do you like rounded nails? Also, big question – do any of you play guitar/ ukulele/ banjo and have any recommendations to keep your fingertips and nails happy? I’ve been oiling like crazy, but I’m getting some calluses and extra dryness at the tips.

28 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Philly Loves Lacquer Wildwoods By The Sea

  1. Adrienne

    That is such a beautiful color! I play classical guitar and I actually only polish my fingering hand. On the picking hand, I just use a clear strengthener. It’s become my “thing” to only have one hand polished!

    Reply
  2. Fixin To Faff

    That is a beautiful color! I wish I could help with your string problem, but unfortunately I was very unsuccessful at teaching myself to play the bass, and haven’t even thought about it since I started doing nail art.

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks! I might keep the rounded nails for awhile! This is my first PhLL – I also picked up Smelly Pirate Hooker… because I needed that based on its name alone! I can tell I’m going to be purchasing more and more 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment