Holiday Party Manicure

So I intended to do a manicure for my Holiday Party yesterday, but I ended up staying late at work with no time to both get dressed AND do my nails. While I personally would prefer to have my nails done than wear pretty clothes, I didn’t think it’d be good for my career to show up naked with a great manicure. But I’d like to show you what I would have done if I had the time!

My Holiday Jelly Sandwich Manicure

My Holiday Jelly Sandwich Manicure

I don’t do jelly sandwiches often enough, so I thought I’d glitz one up for a holiday party- appropriate mani! I wanted a good cheery red, and what better way to glitz things up than to add a bunch of glitter?

Here’s a closeup:

Glitter jelly sandwich manicure

Glitter jelly sandwich manicure

It’s like a pretty ornament!

Polishes used:

  • Base color: Glam Polish You Can’t Stop The Beat… this is an absolutely amaaaazing polish!! It’s this gorgeous pinky orange-leaning red scattered holo with golden shimmer. I definitely need to show y’all this baby on its own someday!
  • Glitter gradient: Essie Set in Stones (silver multisize hex glitter) and Orly Mermaid Tale (emerald green multisize hex glitter)
  • Jelly topper: Zoya Paloma… this is a purple leaning raspberry sheer jelly. It transformed the base color and glitter nicely without covering it too much. It did, however, make the emerald green glitter blue (I guess purple + green = blue).

Anyways if I did this one again, I’d probably do without the green glitter (seeing as how it doesn’t even look green with the jelly topper). But otherwise I really like this! I love that the holo still shines through – the jelly just gives it more depth.

What do you think? What are your favorite jelly sandwich combos? What’s on your nails for holiday parties?

24 thoughts on “Holiday Party Manicure

  1. Jessica W.

    This is such a beautiful polish combo! I am glad you decided to go dressed to your holiday party, otherwise that would’ve been quite the interesting party. πŸ˜›

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      I don’t even know if this counts as a proper jelly sandwich either – I usually like to do an opaque base color rather than the jelly base. But I think it still counts πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Katherine

    So pretty! I was just going to say I like how non-traditional it is with red and pink and no green, but now I read there’s green in the glitter. Still love it! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Novi

    I’m in love with the base of your mani, and when I saw it’s that Glam Polish, I was like ‘that’s why!’ Gorgeous mani!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Holo Humpday: Glam Polish You Can’t Stop The Beat | Doctor Crafty

Leave a Reply

