Holo Humpday: Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo version)

Hello sweeties! This post is going to be picture heavy because this holographic polish is a BEAUTY! I felt like it was a high fashion model and I was giving it its own photo shoot, like “work it gurl!” For today’s holo humpday, I give you Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo version, naturally)!

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

She’s working it alright! This is one of those polishes that looks great in the bottle but just makes your jaw drop when it’s on the nail. Galactic Halo is described on the site as aΒ lavender to copper chrome flakie andΒ linear holographic polish in a clear base. Depending on the light and angle, you can see magenta, teal, gold, green, and even silvery chrome. It’s real sheer on the first coat, but builds to opacity in 2-3 coats.

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

In person, it’s super dynamic! I am in love with this stunner!

Here it is in a few more different angles:

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

And this:

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo)

I bought the mini bottle of this, but I can definitely see myself getting a full-size! It’s so beautiful! I just love how Indigo Bananas always takes a new trend and puts their own spin on it – you see so many multichrome flakies now, but putting it in a holo base? Genius!

What do you think? Do you like the new flakie craze? I personally love it, but there are so many out there now! Which is your favorite?

What do you think?

41 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Indigo Bananas Galactic Halo (holo version)

  1. The Mercurial Magpie (@mercurialmagpie)

    This is so gorgeous! Also, lol, when I saw the first few sentences in my blog feed reader, I came to comment that when I’m taking photos of a pretty mani in my head I’m like, “Work it giiiiiiiiiiirl!!” then the rest of the post loaded and you’d already said that LOL. Twins!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you so much! I kind of wish I wasn’t sold on the new craze – it put a serious dent in my wallet! But I totally went grabby hands and bought a ton πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

