Holo Humpday: Digital Nails Allons-y!

Hello sweeties! If you’ve read this blog at all, you know I’m a total nerd for Doctor Who. When I was introduced to the brand, Digital Nails, I knew it was a nerd-match made in heaven – Raphaelle (the maker) is also a big Whovian, and there are SO many DW-themed polishes to choose from. Today I have an amazingly beautiful polish by Digital Nails – Allons-y!

Digital Nails Allons-y!

Digital Nails Allons-y!

Allons-y (“let’s go” in French) is the catchphrase of the Tenth Doctor, played by David Tennant who is beautiful and silly and has perfectly tousled hair. He is definitely my favorite Doctor, so any polish inspired by him is right up my alley! And this beauty by Digital Nails does my man justice!

Om nom nom nom... My man, David Tennant, as the Tenth Doctor

Om nom nom nom… My man, David Tennant, as the Tenth Doctor

Digital Nails Allons-y!

Digital Nails Allons-y!

Mmmm I totally nergasm over this polish! It’s specifically inspired by the chocolatey charcoal suit that the Tenth Doctor wears, and it is infused with wizardry… I mean, a crapton of holo spectraflair. It’s mainly a charcoal silvery holo with some golden brown flashes, which is so unique! In some light it looks almost black, but in others it looks silvery gold. I love it!

And just check out this closeup:

Look at that holo flash!

Look at that holo flash!

And here’s a pic in slightly different lighting that makes it look a bit more black:

Such a gorgeous polish!

Such a gorgeous polish!

I am loving this polish! It’s beautiful in any lighting AND it’s named for my man crush! How could you go wrong?!

Oh and sidenote – as I’m sure you can tell from the closeup pics, the skin around my nails is a bit on the dry side. I just received a new cuticle oil to review from Rica, so I’m going to use that for a bit and am hoping it’ll help my dry finger skin! Next week, I’ll update you on how I like it!

Anyways, how do you like this holo? Do you have any Digital Nails polishes? If so, what’s your favorite?

35 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Digital Nails Allons-y!

  1. Catherine Dream

    Oh 10th, how I miss thee.

    My cuticles are poorly as of late too, I ran out of my homemade cuticle oil (and refuse to buy anything else because nothing ever works and I’m always disappointed.) AND the jojoba to concoct it – my cuticles are NOT happy.
    Hope the Rica oil helps!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      I love my homemade cuticle oil too, but sometimes I like to try new scents that I can’t concoct myself.
      My cuticles yell at me whenever I forget to apply it too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

