Seche, Seche Vite, & Live Love Polish review

Hello sweeties! I hope everyone has had a good week! I was recently contacted by Live.Love.Polish and asked if I wanted to review a polish and the popular Seche Vite top coat. I totally jumped at that because I’ve never tried Seche‘s polish AND I recently ran out of the top coat!

The polish that I was sent is Seche Contemporary. I have to say – I am super impressed! For starters, the color is this gorgeous dusty mauvey purple. It almost looks like a chocolatey purple with some pink tint in certain lighting, but is such a beautiful neutral purple. It’s classy and work appropriate but “contemporary” like its namesake! Surprisingly I don’t own any polishes this color, so I’m happy I chose this one to try out!

seche, nails, nail polish, nail polish swatch, nail polish review, seche contemporary, seche vite top coat, live.love.polish review

Seche Contemporary

And now onto the impressive details – the formula. This baby was ridiculously opaque! It’s a true one-coater… it’s not like “Oh if I put a thick enough coat on, it’ll be a one-coater.” No, it’s super duper opaque with the very first coat! FOR SERIOUS! The application was really easy – nice and creamy! And it dries almost as quickly as the Seche Vite top coat.

Speaking of Seche Vite… For awhile now, SV has been my go-to top coat for swatching, especially when I do nail art. However, it’s not something I wear regularly otherwise. In the past, I’ve had similar issues as most people do – shrinkage and turning thick and gloopy about halfway through the bottle. When I wore Seche Vite over Seche Contemporary, there was no shrinkage! I don’t know if that’s because it’s a brand new bottle of SV or if it’s from using the same brand polish and top coat. But I was excited nonetheless!

Seche Contemporary

Seche Contemporary

I was pretty impressed with the wear time as well. I wore this mani (base – Duri Rejuvacote, Seche Contemporary, and Seche Vite top coat) for 5 days, and I only had minor chips on 2 nails and some minor tip wear. I’m usually pretty hard on my hands (lots of hand washing and playing my new ukulele), so I thought that was pretty damn good wear time!!

Anyways, back to Live.Love.Polish! If you’re not familiar, it’s a stockist site that has mainstream nail polish brands and some indies too! There’s everything from China Glaze, Color Club, and Seche to Pretty & Polished, FUN Lacquer, and Colores de Carol.

What do you think? Do you use Seche Vite? Have you tried Seche polish? If the other Seche polishes are as great as the one I tried, I gotta say it could be my favorite cream formulation!

Seche polishes are available for $7.50 USD and Seche Vite is $9.50 USD from Live Love Polish.
There’s free US shipping on orders over $20 and free international shipping on orders over $100! Check out Live Love Polish:

24 thoughts on “Seche, Seche Vite, & Live Love Polish review

  1. Fixin To Faff

    I’ve always been curious about the Seche polishes but haven’t had a chance to check them out yet. Love this color, and it’s great to know they’re super opaque and quick dry. I do believe that makes them candidates for stamping! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Sandra Lewrey

    Sounds like it may just be the benefits of a brand new bottle. I’ve just started on a new one and it’s so much better than the old, gloppy guy. But I find that happens – the gloppiness and shrinkage, that is – with any topcoat once you’ve had it for a while. The drawbacks of pumping the bottle full of air and oil off your hands or whatever every time you use it. 😦 This polish is lovely, though – I’ve been meaning to try some of their other goodies.

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      That’s kind of what I was thinking, since I remember SV working well without shrinkage at the beginning of the previous bottle I had. So it’ll still be great for swatches, but I’ll stick to my other favorites for my go-to top coat 🙂
      And yeah, I’m super impressed with Contemporary! You should try it out!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

