Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Newly Impassioned Soul in a Girly Wallpaper design: January NCC #3

Hello sweeties!! Today I have two things to share with you – another gorgeous Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer polish, and my third wallpaper look for January’s Nail Challenge Collaborative. Julie from BEGL sent me this beautiful pink polish from her My Indecisive Valentine collection for review, and it’s called Newly Impassioned Soul. I put this baby on and immediately thought it’d be the perfect base for a girly wallpaper design!

NIS is this baby pink yet still almost neon crelly with loads of iridescent microflakies. It almost leans a bit more jelly than crelly – I used three coats and still had some visible nail line. If I was wearing this alone I would throw a 4th coat on for opacity, but I was planning on stamping over it so I left it at three.

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Newly Impassioned Soul

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Newly Impassioned Soul

Isn’t it beautiful? So girly and feminine with a little bit of modern edge from the flakies! My camera freaked out at how pretty it is too.

Closeup of BEGL Newly Impassioned Soul

Closeup of BEGL Newly Impassioned Soul

See those flakies? Love! This is the kind of color that could be all over a little girls’ bedroom decor, so I decided it would be perfect for my Girly Wallpaper Mani!

Girly Wallpaper Manicure

Girly Wallpaper Manicure

What better to adorn a little girls’ walls than flowers/ roses? I really like how this came out! I was originally going to use a lace image to stamp with, but it covered the pink way too much. And flowers are quintessentially girly!

Growing up I would have died if this was in my room – I was far from a girly girl. But I could totally see this in some chic and girly girl’s room!

Products used:

  • Base color: BEGL Newly Impassioned Soul
  • Stamping plates:
    • Pinky & Ring finger: Konad m65
    • Middle & Index fingers: Shany SH208
  • Stamping polish: Rica Whiteout… amazing opaque white creme!

What do you think? Does this look like wallpaper you’d have in your room growing up? Do you like this BEGL?

Oh! Before I forget – Newly Impassioned Soul is on sale on BEGL’s site! So if you like it, go pick it up!

And go check out the other Wallpaper Manis from the NCC ladies:

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Instagram

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Facebook

33 thoughts on “Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Newly Impassioned Soul in a Girly Wallpaper design: January NCC #3

    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Ahhh thank you Julie! I was so excited I caught all those amazing flakies in that macro πŸ™‚ They’re so hit or miss for me.
      You’re welcome, but thank YOU for making such perfectly beautiful polishes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

