Holo Humpday: Glam Polish Mount Doom

Hello my sweeties! I’m sitting here watching crappy television and admiring my nails… typical weekday night for me! 😉 I find that mindless crappy TV can be so relaxing – just give me a glass of wine and bring on the Housewives!

Aaanyways, the nail polish I’m admiring right now is Glam Polish Mount Doom. I recently gave in and made my first (and second shortly thereafter) Glam Polish purchase, and I can’t believe I didn’t try them out before! They make some stunning sparkly polishes, and the quality is always great. Mount Doom is from the Epic Journey collection from this past summer and is based on Lord of the Rings!

Glam Polish Mount Doom

Glam Polish Mount Doom

Isn’t this one gorgeous? It’s this duochrome shimmery holo that shifts from pinkish purple to indigo blue. The shift is really subtle, but you can at least see the pinkish tinge in the pics.

Here’s a closeup:

Glam Polish Mount Doom

Glam Polish Mount Doom

And another closeup:

Glam Polish Mount Doom

Glam Polish Mount Doom

See how different it looks in slightly different lighting? I love that! When I looked at the other polishes in this collection, they all looked beautiful. The Epic Journey collection was limited edition, but I think there are still a few available on the site!

What do you think? Do you have any Glam Polishes? How about guilty TV pleasures?

28 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Glam Polish Mount Doom

  1. Cheyenne

    Mindless tv before bed always relaxes me as well! Beautiful color! I want to purchase some of their polishes but all the stockists never have the ones I want lol

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you! I actually purchased directly from their site – the shipping costs weren’t that bad, and they shipped quickly! I was definitely impressed 🙂

      Reply
  2. Dani From Polish, with Love

    YAS!! Wine, wine, and MOAR WINE!! I sound like such a lush but I don’t care! 😛 Glam Polish, another brand that takes up a huge amount of my lem list! This is so gorgeous on you! Duochrome holos are amazing and the fact that it’s inspired by LoTR is another win in my book! Perfect swatches!!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks! While you’re at it, make sure You Can’t Stop the Beat is up on that wishlist. Also, I just got a few of their new Hairspray collection and they’re all magical!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

