Holo Humpday: Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Hello sweeties! I am slowly working my way through all the many polishes I bought from Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer‘s Doctor Who-themed collection (the It Got Away From Me, Yeah… collection). Today, I’m sharing one of my favorites – Void Stuff! I have a lot of pictures because my camera freaked out at its gorgeousness and I tried a bunch of different angles and lighting.

Void Stuff is based on my man, David Tennant aka the 10th Doctor. Specifically, “Void Stuff” is something that surrounds people who have traveled to a parallel universe and is able to be seen via 3D glasses. This is a part of the most heartbreaking episode that makes me curl up in the fetal position ugly crying EVERY time I watch it!

Anyways, onto the polish!

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Void Stuff is a deep teal-green linear holo with subtle blue to red shifting flecks. In some lighting, it looks like a dark aquamarine (as in the above pic). And in other pics, it looks darker and slightly more teal.

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

And the pic right there shows what it looks like in most lighting.

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

The pic above is in different lighting that unfortunately also makes my skin look super jaundiced. But it does show off some of the green-tinge to the holo.

And an obligatory closeup:

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

The closeup is probably the most color accurate pic I was able to get. Plus it shows some of the blue-red flecks!

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

And I took a slightly blurry pic of the bottle to show off the blue-red flecks! I think that might have to be a new phone background for me!

So I adore this polish – it’s yet another BEGL win! And since it’s David Tennant in Doctor Who-themed, it’s a double win! The formula is amazing, the holo is strong, and the color is gorgeous. You can’t lose. When I saw swatches of this beauty, I guessed it was going to be my favorite. And I wasn’t wrong – this is definitely in my top 3 of the IGAFMY collection!

What do you think? Do you own Void Stuff? Are you as much of a crybaby as me when it comes to watching the Doomsday Doctor Who episode?

36 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Void Stuff

Leave a Reply

