KBShimmer Iris My Case

Hello my sweet readers!  As I’ve mentioned a few times, I’ve been real busy with work the last 2 weeks. I usually like to have some fun nail art on my Friday posts, but today I’m just wearing a beautiful springy nail polish.

KBShimmer Iris My Case is actually one of the very first KBShimmer’s I ever bought! For some reason, I’ve never worn it. I have no idea why because it’s stunning! I was really in the mood for something lighter and feminine. It’s getting colder and more snowy again, so I wanted to wear a nice springy polish for Valentine’s Day!

KBShimmer Iris My Case

KBShimmer Iris My Case… for some reason, my camera turned my skin jaundiced, but the polish color is accurate!

Iris My Case is a light pastel purple, almost periwinkle crelly packed with fuchsia, purple, copper, blue, and white glitters. It’s really sheer on the first coat, but it’s opaque in 3. I actually really love crelly glitters that are on the sheerer side on the first coat because it allows the glitter from the base coats to show through.

KBShimmer Iris My Case

KBShimmer Iris My Case

Oh and as you can tell, I’ve had to file down my nails. I was driving home from work yesterday, and I looked down to see a crazy jagged break on my middle finger. So yeah, time for nubbins! But I don’t mind shorter nails… it just takes a little getting used to.

Closeup of KBShimmer Iris My Case

Closeup of KBShimmer Iris My Case

I love this polish so much! I am a huge fan of purple polish in general, and light purple is one of my favorites. Add some glitter to it and it’s a big winner in my book.

Also, I broke out my semi-new top coat – Digital Nails Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That. I am such a big fan of that too! It’s super glossy and dries as fast as Seche Vite (but without the shrinkage!). I’m sold… so sold that I just purchased the ginormous refill bottle.

What do you think? Do you own this KBShimmer? What’s your favorite springy polish color/ finish?

30 thoughts on “KBShimmer Iris My Case

  1. Jessica W.

    DN Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That is one of my huge go-to polishes. I use it especially when I’m going to be wearing a manicure for awhile or being really hard on my nails. I love this polish and I don’t know why I don’t have it yet. LOL!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Get it!! It’s so pretty! I think I just got so excited when I discovered KBShimmer that I bought a billion of them and just never ended up wearing some of my firsts.

      Reply
  2. Deborah

    So weird, sometimes we buy buy buy but end up not wearing certain polishes – until we do and regret we didn’t wear it sooner! This is a beauty ❤ very soft and Spring like.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

