Holo Humpday: Philly Loves Lacquer Smelly Pirate Hooker

Hello sweetie and happy Holo Humpday! I’m so excited to share this one with you, primarily because it’s one of the most amazingly named polishes I own. SMELLY PIRATE HOOKER! I mean, how could you not love that?! Plus, it’s a pretty polish too πŸ™‚

Philly Loves Lacquer Smelly Pirate Hooker

Philly Loves Lacquer Smelly Pirate Hooker

Smelly Pirate Hooker is (obviously) an homage to Anchorman, and it’s a part of a monthly collaboration between Philly Loves Lacquer and Mishka of Accio Lacquer. It’s also one of my favorite insults! And sidenote – I love reading Accio Lacquer’s posts… she’s a super fan of everything nerdy, which makes me so very happy. Because I’m a nerd. Obviously.

Philly Loves Lacquer Smelly Pirate Hooker

Philly Loves Lacquer Smelly Pirate Hooker

The second picture is more color accurate than the first. My camera hates these coral/ pinky shades and really wanted to change this polish to a neon. In real life, it’s a medium shade of coral-pink with a Β very subtle scattered holo and some golden shimmer. It reminds me of fruit punch! Like a slightly darker version of the pink Starburst.

Closeup of PhLL Smelly Pirate Hooker

Closeup of PhLL Smelly Pirate Hooker

I love this polish! The name is amazing, the color is gorgeous, the formula is perfect, AND it’s holo! This polish wins on all accounts! And c’mon, who doesn’t want to yell out “SMELLY PIRATE HOOKER” when someone asks you what you have on your nails?

I think the polish is currently out of stock on the PhLL site, but if you can find it or if it’s restocked – you need it!

What do you think? Are you excited for brighter colors to emerge in the spring and summer polish collections? I could use some bright when it’s this cold and grey!

26 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Philly Loves Lacquer Smelly Pirate Hooker

  1. Sandra Lewrey

    That name is FANTASTIC and this polish is gorgeous. I keep telling myself I need to stop buying polishes just because I like the name, but this is outstanding! Dollish Polish is another manufacturer that does great names. They just released a Pulp Fiction-inspired line, so you can imagine the names that are coming out of that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

