WingDust Muskoka Sunset

Hello my sweeties! Today I’m showing you a polish that was one of my lemmings; I bought it awhile back and haven’t worn it until now. #polishhoarderproblems am I right? There are just SO many pretties out there, and I want them all!

Veruca salt give it to me now, willy wonka

I can imagine Veruca Salt hoarding nail polish, can’t you? Aaaanyways, I finally found and squashed my lemming – WingDust Muskoka Sunset! And then it sat with unused polishes for more months than I’d care to admit. Well, it’s finally time to put the beauty on!

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

Nice right? It’s so vibrant and colorful! Muskoka Sunset has a fuchsia-purple jelly base with loads of glitter packed in. There’s matte hot pink, blue, and tangerine yellow-orange hexes, iridescent purple and blue and pink circles, small purple bar glitter, and little purple and blue microglitter.

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

It even almost looks like there’s a bit of blue shimmer to the jelly base! Seeing this on my nails reminds me why it was such a lemming for me – it’s so stunning!

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

And a closeup:

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

WingDust Muskoka Sunset

When I had this on for a bit, I was reminded of one of KBShimmer‘s polishes from their Winter collection – Sugar Plum Faerie. That was another one I was drawn to and purchased but had yet to wear!

Here’s a quick comparison of the two:

L: WingDust Muskoka Sunset, R: KBShimmer Sugar Plum Faerie

L: WingDust Muskoka Sunset, R: KBShimmer Sugar Plum Faerie

So they’re obviously different. Sugar Plum Faerie’s base jelly is more cool-toned purple and is packed with smaller glitter. The glitter is also all iridescent where Muskoka Sunset has mostly matte glitter.

On a slightly negative note, I was not 100% thrilled with the formula of Sugar Plum Faerie. It looks like a crelly in the bottle, but it really is a true jelly. It’s very sheer, like VERY sheer. I painted 4 coats for the above swatch and you can still see patches and visible nail line. It is a stunning mixture of color, but I think I’ll have to layer it over a creme next time I wear it!

Anyways, I’m really digging Muskoka Sunset! I need to wear it again ASAP. It’s only my second WingDust ever, and I’m impressed.

What do you think? Do you like glitter-packed polishes? Do you like sheer jellies?

And now for your daily David Tennant (I’ve decided my blog posts are better with him in it šŸ™‚ ):

David Tennant dalektable

28 thoughts on “WingDust Muskoka Sunset

  1. Lothwen

    Ohhhhhhhh *_* I so understand this was a lemming! I love sheer jellies, as long as they are well-packed, because my limit is 3 coats; 4 with VNL is too much.

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Actually the lemming was the WingDust, which had a lovely formula. The KBShimmer I compared it to, however, was the one that wasn’t my favorite.
      You’re welcome for David šŸ™‚ He makes the world happier!

      Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks – I love it so much! Luckily my lemming (the WingDust) was the better formula and less of a jelly – the KBShimmer was the one that was a sheer jelly. šŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Nati

    gorgeous! I have this polish and it looks quite different on me! there is definitely not a blue shimmer in mine (that I can tell) and it has a darker purple base… maybe they are different batches?

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you! Hmm that’s interesting – maybe they are different batches! I only noticed the blue shimmer in the pictures, it wasn’t as apparent in real life.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

