Mint and blush dotted skittlette

Hello my sweeties! It’s only Monday and I am EXHAUSTED! I think they need to make weekends at least 3 days – who’s with me? Shall I start a petition? I just started working out hardcore, which took quite awhile to get motivation back.

trex exercise motivation meme

So yeah, every fiber of my body aches. But at least I’ve got pretty nails! My personal trainer always compliments me on them – we talk polish as she kills me with lunges and mountain climbers. It makes it a little less painful! Anyways, onto today’s mani!

Aqua and blush dotted skittlette

MintΒ and blush dotted skittlette

I just love this simple yet gorgeous look! As I’m sure you know, the whole mint/ teal/ aqua/ turquoise range is my all-time favorite. And I realized I haven’t used this particular holo in a really long time, so ta da! Mash them together and have a transitional accent nail with dots!

Mint and blush dotted skittlette

Mint and blush dotted skittlette

I really think my dotting game has been on point recently! Practice makes perfect and all that.

Polish My Life 1950s Mint Fridge with dots of ILNP Champagne Blush

Polish My Life 1950s Mint Fridge with dots of ILNP Champagne Blush

I was so happy that the holo I used worked so well with the dots! It comes off a bit on the sheer side on the first coat on its own, so I was worried it wouldn’t be pigmented enough for dots. But it totally worked like a charm!

And a closeup of the holo accent:

I Love Nail Polish Champagne Blush

I Love Nail Polish Champagne Blush

Yummy!

Polishes used:

  • Index & middle finger: Polish My Life 1950s Mint Fridge… This beauty is from the new PML All Things Vintage collection, and I adore it! As I’ve mentioned, PML hands down has the best formula for pastel cremes I’ve found. This mint is no exception! I love it so hard!
  • Ring finger:
    • Base: Polish My Life 1950s Mint Fridge
    • Dots: I Love Nail Polish Champagne Blush… this holo as mentioned above is a bit sheer on the first coat, but it builds up so nicely and is opaque in 2 coats. It’s a gorgeous pink rose gold linear holo with some golden shimmer that catches the light every now and then.
  • Pinky (& thumb): ILNP Champagne Blush

What do you think? What’s your favorite way to mesh 2 different colors with a transitional accent nail? And if you work out, how do you keep your motivation up?

Aaaaand now here’s your daily David Tennant! It’s a classic πŸ™‚

David Tennant Allons-y, doctor who

26 thoughts on “Mint and blush dotted skittlette

  1. Glowstars

    The colours work so well together and the holo is divine! I’m not sure I could cope with a three day weekend. I need the kids to go to school just so I can have a rest!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you so much!! I had to trim them down, but that was my favorite length and shape recently.
      And yay for making you laugh! I’m so glad I can amuse πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Lustrous Lacquer

    This is such an interesting color combination. Its not one that I would have come up with but when I see them together its almost a no brainer. Congrats on getting back into working out. I have been easing my way into it over the last few weeks trying to prepare myself for 4 30 day challenges. One for planks, abs, squats and push ups. Along with trying to hit 10,000 steps everyday with my fitbit. Id love to hear updates from you on how you’re doing to help keep myself motivated.

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thank you! I love mint and blush pink together!
      Good for you and your fitness journey too! Right now, what’s keeping me motivated is that I paid upfront for training sessions… so I hate to waste $$ lol! I’m also trying to hit 10K on my FItBit. I want to hear your updates too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

