Holo Humpday: Glam Polish New Girl in Town

Hello sweeties! Happy April 1st aka April Fools Day! I’m blanking on any type of pranks this year. My husband is out of town and I’m working, so there’s no one fun to prank anyways. I used to love lighthearted pranks in college – I lived in a suite connected to my best friend’s room, and that dear girl is one of the most gullible people in the world! My favorite prank was when I snuck into her room and stole one of each of her shoes. Then when she noticed something was wrong, she accused me of taking the shoes (because there was obviously a history of me pranking her at that point). So I put on a big act and was super offended that she would even suggest I’d do that… and once she felt really bad and apologized, I pulled the huge garbage bag full of her shoes out of my closet and gave it to her. 😉 I’m such a good friend lol!

OK anyways – onto the holo for the day! Because it’s Holo Humpday y’all! And today I have another beauty from Glam Polish. New Girl In Town is another gorgeous holo from the Hairspray collection, and I LOVE IT!

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

YAAAAASSSS!! Now the above picture makes the polish look a bit more orange-leaning, but it’s really more pinky coral in real life. But YES! I adore this polish!

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

This pic is more true to color. It’s almost a neon, it’s so vivid coral!

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

And the scattered holo is so beautiful as well. It’s not in-your-face strong, but it’s always there no matter the lighting.

I think this time of year is the perfect time for a coral holo because the sun is just starting to come out to play. It also makes you look more tan, which is always nice! I’m all about looking like I’m not actually Casper, so this is perfect for me 🙂

Casper the friendly ghost

Oh, Casper the friendly ghost! Devon Sawa was my jam – anyone remember him? He was like catnip for tweens in the mid-90s.

Anyways, I digress… here’s a closeup of New Girl in Town:

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

Glam Polish New Girl in Town

So pretty!! I do love this holo so much!

What do you think? Are you as much a fan of coral polishes as I am? Are you doing anything silly for April Fools? Are you usually the pranker or the prankee? And please tell me someone remembers Devon Sawa as Casper!!

And now for your daily David Tennant:

One of my favorite moments of Ten's

One of my favorite moments of Ten’s

26 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Glam Polish New Girl in Town

    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Me too! Coral makes my pale self look slightly tan, which is such an accomplishment!
      Hehe thanks – it was a silly prank, and my friend thought it was thoroughly amusing. So I didn’t feel bad about it 😉

      Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Me too! Corals are amazing for this time of year 🙂
      I hear ya on the pranks – I only like lighthearted ones, but I’ve definitely seen some almost cruel sad ones too. They can go horribly wrong sometimes!

      Reply
  1. Dani

    I NEED DIS!!! Coral and holo. HOT DAMN!! You know what else makes me say HOT DAMN? Devon Sawa!!! He was gorgeous back then and he’s gorgeous now!! The only time he wasn’t so gorgeous was in SLC Punk, really great movie if you’ve never seen it!! I need more Glam Polish in my life!!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Haha YES you need dis 😉 And mmm mmm mmm Devon Sawa – LOVED that boy. I haven’t seen SLC Punk, but I’m totally going to check it out now 🙂

      Reply
  2. Monica@theRiteofAging

    Ahh! I hate hate hate pranks! I like hearing about the cute ones people pull on others but I seriously fumed when people played them on me. A lot of my friends learned the hard way…hehehe

    And I totally agree about coral polishes! Once Spring approached I only wear one color on my toes – OPI Red Light Ahead…Where? It’s a neon coral but it makes my feet look so so good! Oddly enough, though, it looks horrendous on my hands…do you have any polishes like that?

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Oooh, yeah I have certain pinks and greens that are reserved for the toes only. I don’t know why that is – they look so different on the hands!
      I completely understand about pranks – I only pull lighthearted pranks on those who enjoy them. It’s no fun making someone else scared or upset!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

