Cloud manicure: April NCC #4

Hello sweeties! It’s almost the April, and I have one last look from the Nail Challenge Collaborative’s 3rd anniversary theme of recreating one another’s manis. I had so many I wanted to try out, so it was really difficult narrowing it down to 4 looks! This last manicure is a recreation of a cloud maniย done by Katee fromย A Girl and Her Polish (see her blog post here).

I’ve never done a cloud manicure, but I’ve seen them around for awhile and always wanted to try!

My cloud mani inspired by A Girl and Her Polish

My cloud mani inspired by A Girl and Her Polish

It wasn’t as hard as I thought it’d be! And I really like the color combination that Katee did, so I wanted to stay as close to that as possible.

Cloud manicure

Cloud manicure

Coral and green cloud manicure

Coral and green cloud manicure

Polishes used/ how I did this:

  • Base color: Polish My Life Stripped… One of my top 3 favorite white polishes. It’s even and opaque coverage in 2 coats!
  • I then let polish ball up on the end of the brush and dabbed it on the nail, creating the rounded edge and then swiping it to the tip of my nail. I did this with the following polishes:
    • Polish My Life Coral Fedora… This is a gorgeous light coral creme with a perfect formula!
    • I Love Nail Polish Admire Me… ILNP’s holos are amazing, and this one is no different! Unfortunately this one is no longer available, but ILNP has a few other teal holos that are gorgeous too ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think? Have you done cloud manis before?

Check out the other recreation manis by the NCC ladies:

And here’s your daily David Tennant!

David Tennant don't you look beautiful today, doctor who

No YOU look beautiful David ๐Ÿ˜‰

20 thoughts on “Cloud manicure: April NCC #4

  1. Lothwen

    I love this, the colour combo is so fun! I have done a few cloud manis, but it’s been a loooong time, so I really should do one again soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

