Holo Humpday: Chaos & Crocodiles City In The Clouds

Hello sweeties! Happy Wednesday! Today I’m sharing with you another gorgeous holo from Chaos & Crocodiles new Once Upon a Unicorn collection. This stunner is City In The Clouds, and it’s fantastic!

christopher eccleston fantastic doctor who

You can’t forget your first Doctor! And Nine really was absolutely fantastic 🙂 But so is this polish, so let’s get to that!

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

Right? I mean, wow! It’s such a gorgeous vibrant blue AND it’s holo! Be still my holo-loving heart!

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

This shade of blue is definitely right up my alley. It’s not too dark, not too light, and it’s like this cornflower blue but better 🙂

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

Oh and please excuse that little cut on my middle finger. I’ve been packing for my upcoming move, so my hands are not immune to injury. I’m honestly surprised my nails don’t look worse than they do!

And here’s the closeup!

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

Chaos & Crocodiles City in The Clouds

Just look at that gorgeous holo! It’s like a perfect mix of scattered and linear.

What do you think? Are you as smitten with blue polishes as I am? I need all the blues… ever in existence!

And now your daily David Tennant:

David Tennant licking lips doctor who

You’re welcome.

13 thoughts on “Holo Humpday: Chaos & Crocodiles City In The Clouds

  1. Lustrous Lacquer

    This is a really pretty blue! I think the holo muted the blue a bit but that sparkle more than makes up for it. That made total sense in my sleep deprived state that I hope I said it right.

    Reply
  2. Simona LightYourNails

    I didn’t even notice the cut until you mentioned it! I always cut and scratch myself like that with my own nails! Ah!
    And it’s always eye-candy to come on your blog on holo day! Such a summery shade!

    Reply

Leave a comment